Honors Scholars Day

Imagine • Innovate • Impact • INSPIRE

The Reaud Honors College at Lamar University cordially invites you to attend our inaugural showcase of everything honors! 

Explore what our honors students have created during their time at LU! Get inspired by their creative and academic projects developed through experiences in: Partners in the Parks, Study Abroad, Model United Nations, O.U.R., McNair, Stepping Up Civic Leadership, LU student organizations, and more. 

Honors Cardinals, discover opportunities out there for YOU. Generate ideas so that you can imagine, innovate, and make an impact through your LU experiences. Next year, we want you sharing your inspirational stories! 

Honors Scholars Day Promo

Reaud Honors Student Participants

The Honors Scholars Day presents an opportunity for you to share your HIEP, Honors IN Major, Honors Student Hosted Orgs, and Honors College-related activities with your honors peers and the Lamar University community. Some submissions will be selected as presentations and some will be selected to participate in a table setup/booth.

Your participation counts as 5 Honors Experiences, and you will receive an honors graduation stole for commencement.

Submit Honors Scholars Day proposal

RSVP: Prospective student or community partner! 

Are you a prospective student or community partner who may be interested in learning more about the Reaud Honors College?

RSVP as a Guest for Honors Scholars Day


Watch Highlights from Honors Scholars Day


View full photos and details on RHC's Facebook. 

2022 Honors Scholars Day

The Reaud Honors College is proud of our student participants whose contributions fulfilled our college mission to imagine, innovate, impact, and inspire each other and our LU community.  

COB - Emily Alvarez and Taliah Belcher; COAS - Britney Brevell, Sindi Castillo, Kaylee Goodspeed, David Matherne, Zaid Mohammed, Vishal Mundodi, Jasmin Reyes, and Jennyfer Zarate; COFAC - Meikayla Mixon; COAS/COFAC - Katherine Correa

Booth Hosts:
COB - Sheridan Kees, Jacob Murphy, Lexus Wilkerson; COAS - Stephanie Barron, Angelie Bautista, Kalan Bonnette, Daisy Calero Estrella, Waverlee Cooper, Deidre Dages, Alexa Heng, Antonio Lopez Maldonado, Morgan Luke, Amber Maredia, Hannah Norwood, Tien Nguyen, Line Ydi Recinos, Drake Rothenberger, Maissa Salibi, Jaelan Sherman, Tyler Stuck, Annanniyavani Suresh, Madison Taylor, Adeline Tran, Jennifer Tsan, Shelbie Williams, Lily Yoder; COB/COAS - Christine OsborneCOFAC - Adrien Connor, Ella OyakawaCOEHD - Kristin HebertCOE - Luis Arevalo, Miguel Arevalo, Grafton Conger, Kelvin Elgar, Dakota Emerson, Ryan Shugart, Luke Sodolak, Catherine Twing, and Melody Youwakim. 

COB - Daniela Contreras; COAS - Estrella Balderas, Giselle Cantu, Amy Mazzola, Jordan Nelson, Kathy Nguyen, Gladys Oliva Guillen, Sid Patel, Aniza Robles, Alyssa Strickland; COE - Austin Knowles and David Labouve

Reaud Honors College  •  P.O. Box 10968  •  Beaumont, TX 77710  •  ph (409) 880-2294
Office at 985 Jim Gilligan Way [map]   •