Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Dr. Mark Mengerink
Interim Chair and Associate Professor
mamengerink@lamar.edu

Dr. Adrian Anderson
Professor Emeritus

Dr. Rebecca Ard Boone
Professor and Associate Dean
raboone@lamar.edu

Dr. Jimmy L. Bryan, Jr.
Associate Professor
Jimmy.bryan@lamar.edu

Dr. John M. Carroll
Professor Emeritus

Dr. Miguel M. Chavez
Assistant Professor
Miguel.chavez@lamar.edu

Sharon M. Courmier
Adjunct Instructor
scourmier@lamar.edu

Cassandre Durso
Instructor
crbroussard@lamar.edu

Dr. Jeff Forret
Professor and Graduate Director
jeffrey.forret@lamar.edu

Dr. Brendan Gillis
Assistant Professor and
Assistant Director of the Center
of History and Culture
bgillis@lamar.edu

Dr. Theresa S. Hefner-Babb
Adjunct Instructor
Theresa.hefner-babb@lamar.edu

Celine Hodge
Adjunct Instructor
Celine.hodge@lamar.edu

Dr. Tina M. Kibbe
Instructor
tkibbe@lamar.edu

Judith W. Linsley
Adjunct Instructor and
Director for the Center of
History and Culture
jwlinsley@lmar.edu

Dr. Gwinyai P. Muzorewa
Assistant Professor
gmuzorewa@lamar.edu

Chris Pirnie
Adjunct Instructor
cdpirnie@lamar.edu

Ken Poston
Instructor
kposton@lamar.edu

Patty Renfro
Administrative Associate Senior
Charlesella.renfro@lamar.edu

Terry Lee Rioux
Adjunct Instructor
tlrioux@lamar.edu

Robert J. Robertson
Adjunct Instructor
rrobertson@lamar.edu

Dr. Yasuko Sato
Associate Professor
ysato@lamar.edu

Jim D. Seratt
Instructor
serattjd@lamar.edu

Dr. John W. Storey
Professor Emeritus

Christina A. Wilbur
Adjunct Instructor
cawilbur@lamar.edu