Faculty and Staff

Department Chair and Staff

Dr. Rebecca Ard Boone
Professor and Chair
raboone@lamar.edu

Carter Velasquez
Administrative specialist
avelasquez5@lamar.edu


Faculty

Dr. Jimmy L. Bryan, Jr.
Professor and Director for the
Center of History and Culture
Jimmy.bryan@lamar.edu

Dr. John M. Carroll
Professor Emeritus

Cassandre Durso
Instructor
crbroussard@lamar.edu

Dr. Jeff Forret
Professor and Graduate Director
jeffrey.forret@lamar.edu

Dr. Brendan Gillis
Assistant Professor and
Assistant Director of the Center
of History and Culture
bgillis@lamar.edu

Celine Hodge
Adjunct Instructor
celine.hodge@lamar.edu

Dr. Tina M. Kibbe
Assistant Professor
tkibbe@lamar.edu

Dr. Mark A. Mengerink
Associate Professor
mamengerink@lamar.edu

Dr. Victoria Pasley
Adjunct Professor
vpasley@lamar.edu

Chris Pirnie
Adjunct Instructor
cdpirnie@lamar.edu

Ken Poston
Adjunct Instructor
kposton@lamar.edu

Terry Lee Rioux
Adjunct Instructor
tlrioux@lamar.edu

Robert J. Robertson
Adjunct Instructor
rrobertson@lamar.edu

Dr. Yasuko Sato
Associate Professor
ysato@lamar.edu

Dr. Mary L. Scheer
Professor Emeritus

Jim D. Seratt
Instructor
serattjd@lamar.edu

Dr. John W. Storey
Professor Emeritus