Faculty and Staff

Department Chair and Staff

Dr. Rebecca Ard Boone
Professor and Chair
raboone@lamar.edu

Hannah D. Morris
Administrative Associate, Sr.
hmorris@lamar.edu 

Faculty

Dr. Jimmy L. Bryan, Jr.
Professor and Director for the
Center of History and Culture
Jimmy.bryan@lamar.edu

Dr. John M. Carroll
Professor Emeritus

Dr. Miguel M. Chavez
Assistant Professor
Miguel.chavez@lamar.edu

Cassandre Durso
Instructor
crbroussard@lamar.edu

Dr. Jeff Forret
Professor and Graduate Director
jeffrey.forret@lamar.edu

Dr. Brendan Gillis
Assistant Professor and
Assistant Director of the Center
of History and Culture
bgillis@lamar.edu

Celine Hodge
Adjunct Instructor
Celine.hodge@lamar.edu

Dr. Tina M. Kibbe
Instructor
tkibbe@lamar.edu