Faculty and Staff Directory

Sanderson, Jim, Ph.D.
Department Chair
(409) 880-8556
Maes 04
jim.sanderson@lamar.edu

Bartlett, Karen, M.A.
Instructor
(409) 880-7782
Maes 43
bartlettkt@lamar.edu

Bartlett, Daniel, Ph.D.
Instructor
(409) 880-8886
Maes 45
daniel.bartlett@lamar.edu

Becker, Melissa, M.A.
(409) 880-8565
Maes 48
mscarter@lamar.edu 

Blackwell-Starnes Adrienne, Ph.D.
Writing Director
(409) 880-8589
Maes 03A
ablackwellst@lamar.edu

Carey, Donald, M.A.
Instructor
(409) 880-8123
Maes 30
don.carey@lamar.edu

Doiron, Jesse, M.A.
Instructor
(409) 880-8564
Maes 38
jjdoiron@lamar.edu

Ener, Theresa L., M.A.
Instructor
(409) 880-8567
Maes 40
tlener@lamar.edu

Ford, Casey, M.A.
Instructor
(409) 880-8559
Maes 19
cford4@lamar.edu

Haidusek, Harrabeth, M.A.
Instructor
(409) 880-8573
Maes 10
hahaidusek@lamar.edu

Hatfield, Elia, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(409) 880-8600
Maes 23
ehatfield@lamar.edu

Heintzelman, Patricia, M.A.
Instructor
(409) 880-7958
Maes 47
heintzelpl@lamar.edu

Hillin, Sara, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(409) 880-7652
Maes 25
sara.pace@lamar.edu

Hoerth, Katherine M.F.A.
Assistant Professor/LU Literary Press Editor-in-Chief
(409) 880-8574
Maes 20
khoerth@lamar.edu

Hudler, Melissa, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(409) 880-8575
Maes 50
mlhudler@lamar.edu

Johnson, Cheryl, Ph.D.
Instructor
(409) 880-8598
Maes 22
crjohnson1@lamar.edu

Johnson, Gretchen M.F.A.
Associate Professor
(409) 880-8576
Maes 16
gajohnson@lamar.edu

Joffe, Sharon, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(409) 880-8578
Maes 15
sjoffe@lamar.edu

Lange, Aric, M.A.
Instructor
(409) 880-7951
Maes 52
ailange@lamar.edu

Nemmers, Adam, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(409) 880-8584
Maes 42
anemmers@lamar.edu

Oteng, Yaw, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(409) 880-8597
Maes 29
yoteng@lamar.edu

Phillips, Meagan, M.A.
Instructor
(409) 880-8123
Maes 32
mnmcdonald@lamar.edu

Rutherford, John, M.A.
Administrative Coordinator
(409) 880-8558
Maes 04
jrutherford1@lamar.edu

Saucedo, Richard, Ph.D.
Instructor
(409) 880-7128
Maes 39
richard.saucedo@lamar.edu

Smith, Amy, Ph.D.
Professor
(409) 880-8563
Maes 37
amy.smith@lamar.edu

Staub, Nancy M., M.A.
Instructor
nancy.staub@lamar.edu

Stewart, Arthur, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director of Center of Philosophical Studies
(409) 880-7950
Maes 15
arthur.stewart@lamar.edu

Thomspson, Darin, M.A.
Instructor
(409) 880-8906
Maes 34
dlthompson@lamar.edu

Zarzosa, Norma, M.A.
Instructor
(409) 880-8593
Maes 35
nlzarzosa@lamar.edu

Retired Faculty

Loges, Max, Ph.D.
Professor
(409) 880-8521
Maes 26
mlloges@lamar.edu

Bradley, Jerry, Ph.D.
Professor
(409) 880-8592
Maes 18
jerry.bradley@lamar.edu

Popp, Charles, M.A.
Instructor
(409) 880-8579
Maes 13
cfpopp@lamar.edu