Faculty and Staff

Contact Us

Our faculty and staff are committed to providing an excellent nursing education.
Learn more about our department and degrees, or email nursing@lamar.edu.

 

McFaddin Ward Health Sciences Building
4400 South Martin Luther King, Jr. Parkway
Beaumont, TX 77705

P. O. Box 10081
Beaumont, TX 77710-0081

409-880-8817

Faculty

Amber Adams
Amber Adams, DNP, RN, CEN
Instructor
409.880.8386
amber.adams@lamar.edu
LeAnne Chisholm
LeAnn Chisholm, PhD, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor
409.880.8862
leann.chisholm@lamar.edu
Eileen Curl
Eileen Deges Curl, PhD, RN, CNE, ANEF
Professor
409.880.8818
Amy DuBose, MSN, RN
Instructor
409-880-8826
amy.dubose@lamar.edu
Michelle FisherMichelle Fisher, MSN, RN, CPNP, FNP-C
Instructor
409-880-8839
michelle.fisher@lamar.edu
Jeanell Frelot, MSN, RN, NE-BC, CPHQ, HACP
Instructor
409-880-1729
jfrelot@lamar.edu
Gina HaleGina Hale, PhD, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor
409-880-8835
Rose Harding
Rose A. Harding, MSN, RN
Instructor
409-880-8840
Caroline Heinz, MSN, RN
Instructor
409-880-7806
Jennifer Huff
Jennifer Huff, MSN, RN, CCRN, FNP-C
Instructor
409-880-7813
Stacey Knight
Stacey Knight, DNP, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor
409-880-7807
Elizabeth Long
Elizabeth Long, DNP, APRN, GNP-BC, CNS
Assistant Professor
409-880-8841
Shannon Marsh, MSN, RN, CCRN
Instructor
409-880-7699
Nancye McAfee
Nancye McAfee, PhD, RN
Instructor
409-880-8823
Christina Morris, MSN, RN, FNP-C
Instructor
409-880-7879
christina.morris@lamar.edu
Patti Moss
Patti Moss, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
409-880-8827
Pat O'Brien
Patricia O'Brien, MSN, RN
Instructor
409-880-8824
Stacey Ojemeni
Stacey Ojemeni, MSN, RN, MJ
Instructor
409-880-7817
Photo Placeholder
Linda Olliff, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
409-880-8837
linda.olliff@lamar.edu
Troy Palmer
Troy Palmer, EdD, MSN, RN
Instructor
409-880-8843
Keili Peterman
Keili Peterman, MBA, MSN, RN, NEA-BC
Instructor
409-880-8863
Cindy Pipkins
Cynthia Pipkins, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
409-880-8865
Terry Rhodes
Theresa Rhodes, MSN, RN, CPN
Instructor
409-880-8982
Ruthie Robinson
Ruthie Robinson, PhD, RN, FAEN, CEN
Associate Professor
409-880-7720
Photo Placeholder
Carmen Rolf, MSN, RN
Instructor
409-880-7815
carmen.rolf@lamar.edu
Nicole SchroederNicole Schroeder, MSN, RN
Instructor
409-880-7812
JT Seaman
J.T. Seaman, MSN, RN, PMHNP-BC
Instructor
409-880-8830
Becky Seymour
Becky Seymour, MSN, RN-BC
Instructor
409-880-1767
Sommer Shackelford
Sommer Shackelford, RN, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC
Instructor
409-880-8142
Judy Smith
Judy Kaye Smith, PhD, RN
Associate Professor
409-880-8829
Bethany SteelyBethany Steely, RN, MSN, CCRN
Instructor
409-880-8832
Cindy Stinson
Cynthia Stinson, PhD, APRN, CNS, RN-BC
Associate Professor
409-880-8833
Valeria Talenda
Valerie Talenda, MSN, RN
Instructor
409-880-8816
Jenny Thedford
Jennifer Thedford, MSN, RN, CCRN-K
Instructor
409-880-7814
Lori Wenner
Lori Wenner, MSN, RN, IBCLC
Instructor
409-880-8836
Kelli White
Kelli White, MSN, RN-BC
Instructor
409-880-7809
Corie WilleyCorie Willey, MSN, RN
Instructor
409-880-7460
Sharon WilliamsSharon Williams, DNP, RN
Instructor
409-880-7837

Adjunct Faculty

Mark Douglas, DNP, RN, NEA-BC
Adjunct Instructor
Greg Friesz, DNP, RN, PHN, NEA-BC
Adjunct Instructor
greg.friesz@lamar.edu
Janice Mahan, MSN, RN
Adjunct Instructor
jmmahan@lamar.edu
Kathy Rodgers, RN, MSN, CNS, CCRN, CEN, TCRN
Adjunct Instructor
kathy.rodgers@lamar.edu

Staff

Karen Botley
Administrative Associate
Nursing Information Center
Kacie Calloway, RN, BSN
Simulation Specialist
409-880-7935
kacie.callloway@lamar.edu
Stacie GrangerStacie Granger
Executive Assistant
Chair's Office
409-880-8817
stacie.granger@lamar.edu
Sandra OlivaSandra Oliva
Administrative Associate
BSN Program
409-880-8831
Jennifer RosettaJennifer Rosetta
Administrative Associate
RN-BSN and RN-MSN Articulation Tracks
409-880-8821
Becky SalemeBecky Saleme
Administrative Associate
MSN Program
409-880-7720
Rene SheppardRené Sheppard
Academic Advisor
BSN Program
409-880-8868
Photo Placeholder
Holly Thompson, BSN, RN
Retention Assistant
The Caring Place
409-880-8812
Jon-Michael WallaceJon-Michael Wallace
Simulation Computing Coordinator
409-880-1805