Faculty and Staff


Computer Science Faculty

Dr. Stefan Andrei

Dr. Stefan Andrei
Position: Professor and Department Chair (PhD, Hamburg University)
Research Interests: Real-Time Systems, Software Engineering, Programming Languages
Email: sandrei@lamar.edu 
Faculty Phone : 880-8748
Faculty Office : MAES 69
Department Chair Phone : 880-8776
Department Chair Office : 57
Link:  Dr. Stefan Andrei's Professional Webpage

Mr. Michael D. Beard

Mr. Michel D. Beard
Position: Instructor (MEd, Lamar University) Research Interests: Microcomputers
Email: mdbeard@lamar.edu
Faculty Phone:880-8701
Faculty Office: Maes 75
Link: Michael Beard's Professional Webpage

Dr. Peggy Israel Doerschuk

Dr. Piggy Israel Doerschuk
Position:Professor (PhD, Tulane University)
Research Interests : Neural Networks, Artificial Intelligence and Computer Architecture
Email: pdoerschuk@lamar.edu 
Faculty Phone: 880-8782
Faculty Office: MAES 71
Link:  Dr. Peggy Doerschuk's Professional Webpage

Dr. Jiangjiang (Jane) Liu

Jane Liu
Position:Professor (PhD, University at Buffalo)
Research Interests: Computer Architecture, Embedded Systems
Email: jliu@lamar.edu 
Faculty Phone: 880-7741
Faculty Office: MAES 87
Link: Dr. Jane Liu's Professional Webpage

Dr. Xingya Li

Dr. Xingya Liu
Position: Assistant Professor (PhD, University of North Carolina @ Charlotte)
Research Interests: Cyber Security,  Next-Generation Wireless Networks and Fog Computing and Mobile Computing
Email: xliu@lamar.edu 
Faculty Phone880-8677
Faculty Office: MAES 86
Link: Dr. Xingya Liu's Professional Webpage

Dr. S. Kami Makki

Dr. S. Kami Makki
Position:Professor (PhD, University of Queensland)
Research Interests: Databases, Security, Mobile and Wireless Computing
Email: kmakki@lamar.edu
Faculty Phone: 880-8783
Faculty Office: MAES 74
Link: Dr. Kami Makki's Professional Webpage

Dr. Lawrence J. Osborne

Dr. Lawrence J. Osborne
Position:Professor (PhD, University of Missouri - Rolla)
Research Interests: Parallel Processing, Operating Systems, Distributed Systems and Graphics
Email: ljosborne@lamar.edu 
Faculty Phone: 880-8719
Faculty Office: MAES 98
Link: Dr. Lawrence Osborne's Professional Webpage

Dr. Timothy Roden

Dr. Timothy Roden
Position:Associate Professor and Associate Dean (PhD, University of North Texas)   
Research Interests: Mobile Computing and Application Development, Game Development, Computer Graphics 
Email: troden@lamar.edu 
Faculty Phone: 880-2179
Faculty Office:MAES 96
Link: Dr. Timothy Roden's Professional Webpage

Dr. Bo Sun

bsun
Position:Professor (PhD, Texas A & M University)
Research Interests: Network Security, Wireless Networks
Email: bsun@lamar.edu 
Faculty Phone: 880-8781
Faculty Office: MAES 70
LinkDr. Bo Sun's Professional Webpage

Mr. Frank Sun

Mr. Frank Sun
Position:Instructor and System Administrator (MSc, University of Houston)   
Research Interests: Linux and Unix system administration, Cyber security
Email: frank.sun@lamar.edu 
Faculty Phone: 880-7998
FAX: (409) 880-2364
Faculty Office: MAES 204
Link: Frank Sun's Professional Webpage

Dr. Sujing Wang

Dr. Wang
Position:Associate Professor (PhD, University of Houston) 
Research Interests:Data Mining and Knowledge Discovery, Geographic Information System, Big Data, Cloud Computing
Email: sujing.wang@lamar.edu 
Faculty Phone: 880-7798
Faculty Office: MAES 67
Link:Dr. Sujing Wang's Professional Webpage
Link: Dr. Sujing Wang's Personal Webpage

Dr. Jing Zhang

Dr. Jing Zhang
Position:Associate Professor (PhD, University of South Florida)   
Research Interests: Image/Video Processing and Analysis, Medical Image Analysis, Computer Vision 
Email: : jing.zhang@lamar.edu 
Faculty Phone: 880-7995
Faculty Office:MAES 72
Link: Dr. Jing Zhang's Professional Webpage

Computer Science Staff

Paula Gregory

Paula Gregory
Position: Administrative Associate, Sr.
Office: MAES/57
Office Phone: 409-880-7707
Email: paula.gregory@lamar.edu

Greg Yera

Greg_Yera
Position: Technical Support Analyst, Sr.
Office: MAES/208
Office Phone: 409-880-7213
Email: gyera@lamar.edu