Spindletop Society

The Spindletop Society, Lamar University's highest recognition of philanthropic support, pays tribute to donors who give $1 million or more.

These donors have the lasting gratitude of all members of the Lamar University family.


Mr. and Mrs. Michael E. Aldredge
Mr. David J. Beck
Mr. and Mrs. Randy Best
*Mrs. Maxine H. Blankfield
*The Honorable and Mrs. Jack B. Brooks
*Mr. and Mrs. C. W. Conn
*Mr. David Danziger
Mrs. Rita E. Danziger
*Mrs. Charline Dauphin
Mr. Jerry Dearing
*Mr. George A. Dishman, Jr.
Mrs. Judy Dishman
Mr. and Mrs. Joe Domino
Mr. and Mrs. Phillip M. Drayer
Mr. and Mrs. Byron Dyer, Jr.
*Mrs. Mary Ann Faust
*Mr. and Mrs. Robert G. Finch
*Dr. Charles Garrett
Dr. Eleanor Garrett
Dr. and Mrs. Jack M. Gill
Mr. and Mrs. Andrew Green
*Mr. Jon M. Huntsman, Sr.
*Dr. Reggie Iles
Mrs. Mary Ann Iles
Dr. Larry W. Lawson
Dr. and Mrs. Don M. Lyle
Mr. and Mrs. Chuck Mason
Mr. and Mrs. Roger D. McCurry
Mr. and Mrs. William B. Mitchell
Mr. Ray M. Moore
*Mrs. Mary Morgan Moore
Mr. and Mrs. Glen W. Morgan
Mr. and Mrs. Larry Norwood
Mr. Wayne A. Reaud
Mr. and Mrs. Jerry Reese
*Mr. and Mrs. Ben J. Rogers
Dr. Regina Rogers
Mr. and Mrs. Don S. Shaver
Mr. and Mrs. Bart Simmons
Mr. and Mrs. Dan F. Smith
*Mrs. Janie Steinhagen
Mr. Mark Steinhagen
Mr. and Mrs. Walter Umphrey
*Mr. and Mrs. Homer L. Walles
*Mr. Rudy C. Williams
Mr. and Mrs. Herman T. Wilson, Jr.