Faculty and Staff Directory

NAME & TITLE

AREA(S)

CONTACT INFORMATION

Dr. Awais Saleem
Assistant Professor

Broadcast Writing
Production
sawais@lamar.edu

Cheryl Black-Fitzpatrick
Administrative Associate, Sr.

Staff COMM Room 100D
409-880-8153
cheryl.black@lamar.edu
Kristyn Hunt Cathey
Adjunct Instructor
Public Relations
Public Speaking
kehunt@lamar.edu
Dhiman Chattopadhyay
Assistant Professor
Joshua Cobb
Adjunct Instructor
Media Writing
News Reporting

COMM Room
409-832-1400
jsgabriel@lamar.edu

Andy Coughlan
Director, University Press
Adjunct Instructor
Journalism

Carl Parker Building Room 202
409-880-8103
andrew.coughlan@lamar.edu

Andre Favors
Instructor

Public Speaking COMM Room 119
409-880-7135
afavors@lamar.edu

Beth Gallaspy
Adjunct Instructor

Journalism

eagallaspy@lamar.edu

Catherine B. Graham
Adjunct Instructor
Advertising
Public Relations

cgraham8@lamar.edu

Jeremy Hawa
Adjunct Instructor

Film Production

COMM Room 102
jhawa@lamar.edu

Eric Hauser
Adjunct Instructor

Political Communication

ehauser@lamar.edu

Paul T.M. Hemenway
Professor
Corporate Communication COMM Room 100C
409-880-8153
paul.hemenway@lamar.edu

Amber Hutchins
Adjunct Instructor

Issues Management
PR Campaigns

ahutchins1@lamar.edu

LaKeysha Jones
Instructor
Public Speaking
Media Writing/Journalism

COMM Room 100P
409-880-78513
lyjones@lamar.edu

Nicki Michalski
Associate Professor
Rhetoric
Persuasion
Argumentation
Critical Thinking
Public Speaking
COMM Room 100K
409-880-8157
nicki.michalski@lamar.edu
Karen Nichols
Adjunct Instructor
Public Speaking Library 103
409-880-8131
karen.nichols@lamar.edu
Mahmoud Salimi
Assistant Professor
Film and Video Production
O'Brien Stanley
Professor
Film Studies COMM Room 100L
409-880-8160
obrien.stanley@lamar.edu

Ruth Stanley
Instructor

Interpersonal Communication
Public Speaking
COMM Room 100Q
409-880-7850
rhstanley@lamar.edu

Natalie Tindall
Department Chair
Associate Professor

Strategic Communication
Public Relations 

Comm Room 100
409-880-8153
ntindall@lamar.edu 

Jonathan Tippett
Equipment Office Coordinator/
TV Studio Assistant

Staff

COMM Room 116
jtippett1@lamar.edu 

Kenneth Ward
Assistant Professor

Journalism History
Journalism
Social Media

Comm Room 100P
409-880-7851
kenneth.ward@lamar.edu

Leslie Warren
Instructor
Business & Professional Speech
Public Speaking
COMM Room 100A
409-880-7623
leslie.warren@lamar.edu
Gordon Williams
LUTV Studio Supervisor
Staff Theatre Arts Room 113
409-880-8038
gordon.williams@lamar.edu
Qingjiang Yao
Associate Professor
Strategic & Mass Communications
Public Speaking
COMM Room 100H
409-880-7656
qingjiang.yao@lamar.edu