Faculty and Staff Directory

NAME & TITLE

AREA(S)

CONTACT INFORMATION

Dr. Tony DeMars
Interim Chair

Department of Communication & Media

COMM Room 100D
409-880-8153
tdemars@lamar.edu
Byron Balentine
KVLU Station Manager

Staff

Theatre Arts Building
409-880-8164
rbbalentine@lamar.edu
Kristyn Hunt Cathey
Adjunct Instructor

Public Relations
Public Speaking

kehunt@lamar.edu
Andy Coughlan
Director, University Press
Adjunct Instructor
Journalism

Carl Parker Building Room 202
409-880-8103
andrew.coughlan@lamar.edu

Andre Favors
Instructor

Public Speaking COMM Room 122
409-880-7135
afavors@lamar.edu
Catherine B. Graham
Adjunct Instructor
Advertising
Public Relations

cgraham8@lamar.edu

Jeremy Hawa
Instructor

Film Production

COMM Room 102
jhawa@lamar.edu

Dr. Eric Hauser
Adjunct Instructor

Political Communication

ehauser@lamar.edu

Dr. Paul T.M. Hemenway
Professor
Corporate Communication COMM Room 100C
409-880-8153
paul.hemenway@lamar.edu
Stephan Malick
Instructor
Media, News and Sports Writing
News Gathering and News Reporting

Carl Parker Building 202
409-880-8102
smalick@lamar.edu 

Dr. Nicki Michalski
Associate Professor
Rhetoric
Persuasion
Argumentation
Critical Thinking
Public Speaking
COMM Room 100K
409-880-8157
nicki.michalski@lamar.edu
Dr. Awais Saleem
Assistant Professor
Broadcast Writing
Production
COMM 100B
409-880-8161
sawais@lamar.edu
Dr. Sheila Springer
Instructor
Communications
Public Speaking
Persuasion
COMM Room 100A
409-880-7623
sspringer@lamar.edu
O'Brien Stanley
Professor
Film Studies COMM Room 100L
409-880-8160
obrien.stanley@lamar.edu

Ruth Stanley
Adjunct Instructor

Interpersonal Communication
Public Speaking

rhstanley@lamar.edu
Gordon Williams
LUTV Studio Supervisor
Adjunct Instructor
Broadcasting Theatre Arts Room 113
409-880-8038
gordon.williams@lamar.edu
Dr. Qingjiang Yao
Associate Professor
Strategic & Mass Communications
Public Speaking
COMM Room 100H
409-880-7656
qingjiang.yao@lamar.edu