Faculty and Staff

NAME AND TITLE

AREA(S)

CONTACT INFORMATION

Keith Carter
Walles Chair
Professor

Photography Theatre Arts 210
409-880-8802
kdcarter@lamar.edu

Stephanie Chadwick
Associate Professor
Interim Department Chair

Art History

Dishman 200
schadwick2@lamar.edu
Kurt Dyrhaug
Professor

Sculpture and Advisor for Junior
and Senior students

Art 206
409- 880-8957
kjdyrhaug@lamar.edu
Claire Elestwani
Assistant Professor
Graphic Design Art 209
409-880-8141
melestwani@lamar.edu 
Xenia Fedorchenko
Associate Professor
Printmaking
Drawing
Color Theory
Art 101A
409-880-8941
xfedorchen@lamar.edu 
Julia C. Fischer
Associate Professor
Art History

Dishman 200-A
409-880-7784

julia.fischer@lamar.edu

Richard Gachot
Associate Professor

Art and Design

Art 210
409-880-8499
gachotrm@lamar.edu

Joana Hyatt
Associate Professor

Art Education

Art 202
409-880-7764
jhyatt2@lamar.edu     

Donna M. Meeks
Professor

Painting and Drawing

Art 205
409-880-7160
donna.meeks@lamar.edu
Prince V. Thomas
Professor
Photography Art 107-A
409-880-8141
pvthomas@lamar.edu
Christopher Troutman
Associate Professor
Drawing Art 212A
409-880-8499
christopher.troutman@lamar.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Linnis Blanton
Adjunct Instructor

Ceramics 409-880-8141
linnis.blanton@lamar.edu

Staff

Judy Havens
Administrative Coordinator

Art 100
409-880-8141
jhavens@lamar.edu

Audra LaCour
2D Lab Technician
Art 109
409-880-8949
alacour@lamar.edu