Faculty and Staff

Interim Department Chair

Johnny O'Connor, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(409) 880-8689
joconnorjr@lamar.edu

FACULTY—Educational Leadership

Shelly Allen, Ed.D.
Clinical Instructor
sallen5@lamar.edu 

Donna Azodi, Ed.D
Associate Professor
dazodi@lamar.edu 

Daryl Ann Borel, Ed.D
Clinical Instructor
daborel@lamar.edu

Kelly Brown, Ed.D. 
Assistant Professor
Doctoral Faculty
kelly.brown@lamar.edu

Tonya Colunga, Ed.D. 
Clinical Instructor/Principal Program Admissions
tcolunga@lamar.edu

Jimmy Creel, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor
jcreel@lamar.edu

Cindy Cummings, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
cynthia.cummings@lamar.edu 

Katy Corcoran, J.D., Ed.D.
Clinical Instructor
kcorcoran@lamar.edu 

Neil Faulk, Ed.D. 
Assistant Professor
Doctoral Faculty
nfaulk@lamar.edu

Donna Fong, Ed.D.
Director of Accreditation
Clinical Instructor
(409) 880-8215
dfong@lamar.edu

Dwayne Harapnuik, Ph.D.
Clinical Instructor
dharapnuik@lamar.edu 

Glen Harrison, Ed.D.
Clinical Instructor
gaharrison@lamar.edu

Thomas Harvey, Ed.D.
Director of Field Supervision
Clinical Instructor
(409) 880-7020
tharvey@lamar.edu 

Krystal Hinerman, Ph.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
Doctoral Faculty
khinerman@lamar.edu 

Gary Martin, Ph.D.
Professor
gmartin@lamar.edu 

Clementine Msengi, Ed.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor
Doctoral Faculty
cmmsengi@lamar.edu 

Robert Nicks, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
renicks@lamar.edu 

J. Vincent Nix, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Doctoral Faculty
(409) 880-8699
jerry.nix@lamar.edu

Christina Puente, Ed.D
Clinical Instructor
ccpuente@lamar.edu

Kaye Shelton, Ph.D.
Professor
Doctoral Faculty
kaye.shelton@lamar.edu

Kathryn Washington, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor
kathryn.washington@lamar.edu

Porchanee' White, Ph.D
Clinical Instructor
pwhite5@lamar.edu 

J. Kenneth Young, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Doctoral Faculty
jkyoung1@lamar.edu 

FACULTY—Teacher Leadership

Vanessa Villate, Ph.D
Associate Professor
(409) 880-8682
vanessa.villate@lamar.edu

Julia Yoo, Ph.D
Associate Professor
(409) 880-2127
julia.yoo@lamar.edu

FACULTY—Special Education

Michelle Botos, Ph.D.
Program Coordinator
mbotos@lamar.edu

Shenequa Miller, Ed.D.
Clinical Instructor/ Special Education and Teacher Leadership Admissions
scmiller@lamar.edu

STAFF

Angel J. Forward
Admin Associate, Sr.
(409) 880-7902
aforward1@lamar.edu

Dawn Battiest
Coordinator of Masters Programs
debattiest@lamar.edu

Kim Elizondo
Coordinator of Practicum & Assessment
kdthompson1@lamar.edu