Faculty

All sociology faculty members hold office hours and are open for walk-ins. They are also willing to accommodate students’ busy schedules by making individual appointments. The specific office hours and advising schedule for each sociology faculty are posted on their office door during the regular semester.

chang2015-90x94.jpeg

Chiung-Fang Chang
Program Director
Associate Professor
Degree: Ph.D.

Social Demography, Race and
Ethnic Relations, Methodology,
Chinese Studies, Family Studies.
Biographical Sketch
Curriculum Vitae

Email: cchang2@lamar.edu
Tel: 409-880-7621
Room: MA 55

fagen.jpeg Jennifer L. Fagen
Associate Professor
Degree: Ph.D.

Sociology of Gender, Gender and Religion, Social Inequality,
Family Studies.
Biographical Sketch
Curriculum Vitae

Email: jfagen@lamar.edu
Tel: 409-880-8378

Headshot

Margot Gage Witvliet
Assistant Professor
Degree: Ph.D.

Global Health and Social Medicine, Social Epidemiology, Human Rights, Environment and Health

Biographical Sketch
Curriculum Vitae

Email: mgage1@lamar.edu
Tel: 409-880-8538

garcia90x94.jpeg

Jesus A. Garcia
Assistant Professor
Degree: Ph.D.

Immigration Studies, Sociology
of Crime, Social Inequality,
Latino Studies, Qualitative
Methods.
Biographical Sketch
Curriculum Vitae

Email: jgarcia40@lamar.edu
Tel: 409-880-8548

90x94.jpeg

B. Garrick Harden
Associate Professor
Degree: Ph.D.

Social Theory, Sociology of
Culture, Social Inequality,
Sexuality, Qualitative Methods.

Curriculum Vitae

Email: gharden@lamar.edu
Tel: 409-880-7258

smith90x94.jpeg

Kevin B. Smith
Sr. Associate Provost/
Professor
Degree: Ph.D.

Social Psychology, Social
Stratification
Biographical Sketch
Curriculum Vitae

Email: kevin.smith@lamar.edu
Tel: 409-880-8400

Stuart Wright

Stuart A. Wright
Chair/Professor
Degree: Ph.D.

Sociology of Religion, Social
Conflict, Social Movements,

Terrorism and Violence, Law,
Public Policy
Biographical Sketch
Curriculum Vitae

Email: stuart.wright@lamar.edu
Tel: 409-880-8545

davis90x94.jpeg

Mary Ann Davis
Adjunct Instructor
Degree: Ph.D.

Demography, Gerontology/
Aging, Sociology of Gender.
Life Course and Transition
Biographical Sketch
Curriculum Vitae

Email: mdavis21@lamar.edu
Tel: 409-880-8545