students studying in a computer lab

Sociology, Social Work and; Criminal Justice is a multidisciplinary department, consisting of four academic programs: SociologyAnthropologySocial Work and Criminal Justice. Each has its own unique mission.

The common mission of the four programs is to provide a high-quality education in undergraduate programs such as: Sociology, Social Work and Criminal Justice. A masters degree in Criminal Justice is offered, as well as a minor in Anthropology.

All programs emphasize excellence in instruction, research and scholarship, professional development, university and community service, and the preparation of students for graduate and/or professional education.