Directors and Advisory Board


Dr. Jimmy L. Bryan Jr. Director and Associate Professor, Department of History
Dr. Brendan Gillis Assistant Director and Assistant Professor, Department of History (on leave AY 2022-2023)
Dr. Margot Gage Witvliet Interim Assistant Director and Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology
Ree Stelly Administrative Assistant

Advisory Board Members

Dr. Rebecca Boone Chair and Professor, Department of History
Penny Clark Archivist for Lamar University and Special Collections
Dr. Terri Davis Associate Professor, Department of Political Science
Katherine Hoerth Assistant Professor of English, Editor-in-Chief Literary Press
Dennis Kiel Director, Dishman Art Museum
Dr. Stefan Krause Visiting Assistant Professor, Anthropology
Judith Linsley Past CHC Director
Donna Meeks Professor and Chair, Department of Art
Dr. Sam Monroe Honorary Member
Ellen Rienstra LU Foundation and Spindletop Advisory Board Member
Dr. Jim Sanderson Chair, Department of English and Modern Languages
Gordon S. Williams Television Studio Operations Manager, Department of Communications and Media
Dr. Margot Gage Witvliet Assistant Professor of Sociology
Dr. Stuart A. Wright Professor and Chair, Department of Sociology, Social Work and Criminal Justice