Faculty and Staff

Dr. Jeremy Alm
Department Chair/Professor
jalm@lamar.edu Office Hours:
TR 2:00-3:00 pm
Dr. Valentin Andreev
Professor
valentin.andreev@lamar.edu

Office Hours:
MWF 11:00-11:30 am
TR 1:40-2:30 pm

Dr. Joanne Baker
Associate Professor Emeritus
blanche.baker@lamar.edu Office Hours:
MW 10:00-11:30 am
TR 2:30-4:00 pm
Dr. PJ Couch
Assistant Professor
pj.couch@lamar.edu Office Hours:
MW 2:000-3:45 pm

Dr. Dale Daniel
Professor

dale.daniel@lamar.edu Online Only
Dr. Paul Dawkins
Associate Professor
pdawkins@lamar.edu Office Hours:
MW 12:30-2:30 pm
TR 12:30-2:30 pm
Dr. Jennifer Fowler
Associate Professor
jennifer.daniel@lamar.edu Office Hours:
MWF 11:30-12:30 pm
Dr. Jacqueline Jensen-Vallin
Associate Professor
jacqueline.jensen@lamar.edu Office Hours:
MW 10:20-11:15 am
R 12:45-2:05 pm
Dr. Judy Kennedy
Professor
kennedy9905@gmail.com

Office Hours:
M 10:15-11:15 am
W 1:00-2:00 pm
F 11:00-12:00 pm

Dr. Micheal Laidacker
Associate Professor
michael.laidacker@lamar.edu Office Hours:
MWF 9:00-10:00 am
Dr. Wen Liu
Assistant Professor
wliu@lamar.edu Office Hours:
MW 10:05-12:20 pm
TR 9:00-9:30 am

Dr. Mohsen Maesumi
Associate Professor

maesumi@gmail.com Office Hours:
MW 2:00-3:00 pm
TR 2:00-3:00 pm
Dr. Ted Mahavier
Professor
ted.mahavier@lamar.edu Office Hours:
MW 11:30-3:00 pm
F 11:30-2:00 pm

Dr. Robert Vallin
Associate Professor

robert.vallin@lamar.edu Office Hours:
W 10:00-11:00, 1:00-1:50 pm
TR 10:00-10:45 am
Dr. Jose' Vega-Guzman
Assistant Professor
jose.vegaguzman@lamar.edu Office Hours:
MWF 10:30-11:30 am
R 10:30-11:30 am

Instructors

Jesse Bailey
Instructor
jbailey18@lamar.edu
Office Hours: MW 10:30-12:30 pm, F 11:15-12:15 pm

Gary Brice
Instructor
gbrice@lamar.edu
Office Hours: MWF 10:20-11:25, TR 9:00-9:30 am

Lynn Carter
Instructor
ivalynn.carter@lamar.edu

Mike Karahouni
Adjunct Instructor
mike.karahouni@lamar.edu
Office Hours: MWF 11:30-12:30 pm, TR 2:30-3:30 pm

Dr. Jason Montgomery
Instructor
jason.montgomery@lamar.edu
Office Hours: MW 2:30-3:30 pm, TR 1:00-3:00 pm

Brandy Palmer
Instructor
blpalmer@lamar.edu
Office Hours: MW 1:50-3:10 pm

Melissa Riley
Instructor
melissa.riley@lamar.edu   
Office Hours: MW 9:30-1:30 am, TR 1:00-2:00 pm     

Natalie Svyeshnikova
Instructor
sveshnikovanat@mail.ru
Office Hours: MW 2:10-3:40 pm, TR 2:15-3:15 pm

Sarah Singleton
Visiting Instructor
smcqueen@lamar.edu 

Dr. Freddie Titus
Instructor
freddie.titus@lamar.edu
Office Hours: MW 9:00-10:00 am, 2:00-3:00 pm, TR 11:00-12:00 pm, 2:30-3:30 pm


Adjunct

Ryan Aguirre
Adjunct
ryan.aguirre@lamar.edu
Office Hours: MWF 12:30-1:30 pm

Susan Gregory
Adjunct
susan.gregory@lamar.edu
Office Hours: MWF 12:00-12:30 pm

Jonathan Hodges
Adjunct

Linda Jaycox
Adjunct
lajaycox@my.lamar.edu

Dr. Kyehong Kang
Adjunct
kyehong.kang@lamar.edu

Wendi Malley
Adjunct
wsmalley@my.lamar.edu

Curtis White
Adjunct
clwhite@lamar.com 


Staff

Anita Brice
Administrative Associate Sr.
anita.brice@lamar.edu
Office: Lucas 200
Phone: 409-880-8792

Dorothy Beckett Rideaux
Administrative Associate Sr.
dorothy.beckett@lamar.edu
Office: Lucas 200
Phone: 409-880-8795