Faculty and Staff

Dr. Jeremy Alm, Department Chair/Professor
jalm@lamar.edu
Office Hours: TR 2:00-3:00 pm

Dr. PJ Couch, Associate Professor
pj.couch@lamar.edu
Office Hours: MW 2:000-3:45 pm

Dr. Dale Daniel, Professor
dale.daniel@lamar.edu
Online - only by appointment

Dr. Paul Dawkins, Associate Professor
paul.dawkins@lamar.edu
Office Hours:
MW 12:30-2:30 pm
TR 12:30-2:30 pm

Dr. Jennifer Fowler, Associate Professor
jennifer.daniel@lamar.edu
Office Hours:
MWF 11:30-12:30 pm

Dr. Jacqueline Jensen-Vallin, Associate Professor
jacqueline.jensen@lamar.edu
Office Hours:
W 12:40-1:40 pm (Reaud)
TR 11:00-12:00 pm (Lucas 204)

Dr. Judy Kennedy, Professor
kennedy9905@gmail.com
Office Hours:
M 10:00-11:00 am


Dr. Wen Liu, Assistant Professor
wliu@lamar.edu
Office Hours:
MW 9:00-11:20 am
TR 9:12-12:30 pm

Dr. Mohsen Maesumi, Associate Professor
maesumi@gmail.com
Office Hours:
MWF 9:40-10:40 am
TR 2:40-3:40 pm

Dr. Ted Mahavier, Professor
ted.mahavier@lamar.edu
Office Hours:
MWF 8:00-10:00 am; 1:00-2:00 pm
T 8:00-11:00 am; 2:00-3:00 pm

Dr. Robert Vallin, Professor
robert.vallin@lamar.edu
Office Hours:
W 10:00-11:00, 1:00-1:50 pm
TR 10:00-10:45 am

Dr. Jose' Vega-Guzman, Assistant Professor
jose.vegaguzman@lamar.edu
Office Hours:
MWF 11:10-12:30 pm
TR 11:10-12:30 pm

Instructors

Gary Brice
Instructor
gbrice@lamar.edu
Office Hours: MWF 10:00-11:15, Other times by appointment

Jonathan Hodges
Instructor
jhodges@lamar.edu
Office Hours: MW 11:30-12:30 pm

Alys Marken
Instructor
amrodriguez1@lamar.edu

Dr. Jason Montgomery
Instructor
jason.montgomery@lamar.edu
Office Hours: MW 10:20-12:20 pm, MW 1:35 until no students remain; TR 2:05 pm until not students remain

Brandy Palmer
Instructor
blpalmer@lamar.edu
Office Hours: TR 10:30-11:30 am

Melissa Riley
Instructor
melissa.riley@lamar.edu   
Office Hours: MW 10:30-12:30 pm; F 11:00-12:30 pm

Natalie Svyeshnikova
Instructor
nataliya.svyeshnikova@lamar.edu
Office Hours: MW 10:00-10:30 am (online), 1:00-1:30 pm; TR 11:15-12:15

Dr. Freddie Titus
Instructor
freddie.titus@lamar.edu
Office Hours: MW 11:30-1:00 pm; TR 11:30-12:30; 2:30-3:30 pm

Graduate Teaching Assistants

The office for Graduate Teaching Assistants is located in the Lucas Building in room 111. The office phone number is 409-880-2210.

Ryan Patrick
Graduate Teaching Assistant
rpatrick@lamar.edu
Office Hours: M and F 12:40-1:40 pm

Staff

Anita Brice
Coordinator of First-Year Math Experience
anita.brice@lamar.edu
Office: Lucas 211
Phone: 409-880-7017

Dorothy Beckett Rideaux
Administrative Associate Sr.
dorothy.beckett@lamar.edu
Office: Lucas 200
Phone: 409-880-8795