Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Jeremy Alm
Department Chair/Professor
Ph.D. Iowa State University
jalm@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-7989
Office: Lucas 200B
   Office Hours:
   M 10:00-11:00

Valentin Andreev
Professor
Ph.D. University of Michigan
valentin.andreev@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-8693
Office: Lucas 202
   Office Hours:
   MW 1:00-1:50; 5:10-5:30
   M 3:10-3:50
   TR 1:30-2:20

Joanne Baker
Associate Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin
blanche.baker@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-8947
Office: Lucas 111A
   Office Hours:
   MW 10:00-11:30
   TR 2:20-4:00

Paul Chiou
Professor
Ph.D. Univeristy of Texas at Arlington
paul.chiou@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-8800
Office: Lucas 203
   Office Hours:
   TR 11:00-12:00, 1:20-2:20 

PJ Couch
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Auburn Univeristy
pj.couch@lamar.edu
Office: 200K
   Office Hours:
   MW 3:00-3:45
   TR 3:00-3:45

Dale Daniel
Professor
Ph.D. Texas A&M University
dale.daniel@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-2214
Office: Lucas 210
   Office Hours: 2:00-2:45 (Lucas 118)

Kumer Pial Das
2018-2019 ACE Fellow at University of Louisiana At Lafayette
Professor and University Scholar
Director, Office of Undergraduate Research
Ph.D. Auburn University
kumer.das@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-7947
Office: Chemistry 115B

Paul Dawkins
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Nebraska
pdawkins@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-2258
Office: Lucas 201
   Office Hours:
   MW 12:30-2:30
   TR 12:30-2:30

Jennifer Fowler
Associate Professor
Ph.D. North Carolina State University
jennifer.daniel@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-8771
Office: Lucas 200H
   Office Hours:
   MWF 10:30-11:30

Jacqueline Jensen-Vallin
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Oregon
jacqueline.jensen@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-7859
Office: Lucas 200A
   Office Hours:
   M   10:20-11:15
   Th 11:00-12:30

Judy Kennedy
Professor
Ph.D. Auburn University
kennedy9905@gmail.com
Phone: 409-880-7605
Office: Lucas 205
   Office Hours:
   M 10:00-11:00
   W 1:00-2:00
   F 9:00-10:00

Michael Laidacker
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Houston
michael.laidacker@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-8798
Office: Lucas 207
   Office Hours:
   MWF 9:00-10:00
   TR    9:00-10:00

Wen Liu
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Texas A&M University
wliu@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-7546
Office: Lucas 210
   Office Hours:
   MWR 2:00-3:00
   TR     9:00-9:30 SBS 109

Mohsen Maesumi
Associate Professor
Ph.D. New York University
maesumi@gmail.com
Phone: 409-880-8766
Office: Lucas 206
   Office Hours:
   TR 9:00-10:45

Ted Mahavier
Professor
Ph.D. University of North Texas
ted.mahavier@lamar.edu
Phone:409-880-2290
Office: Lucas 200E
   Office Hours:
   MWF 10:30-11:15; 1:00-2:00
   TR 8:00-11:00

Jasdeep Pannu
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Auburn University
jasdeep.pannu@lamar.edu
Phone: 880-7017
Office: Lucas 200G
   Office Hours:
   TR 11:00-12:00

Robert Vallin
Associate Professor
Ph.D. North Carolina State
robert.vallin@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-7979
Office: Lucas 204
   Office Hours:
   W 1:50- 2:30
   TR 10:00-11:30

Jose' Vega-Guzman
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Arizona State University
jose.vegaguzman@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-8540
Office: Lucas 200F
Office Hours:
   MWF 10:10-11:00
   TR 10:10-11:00

MaryE Wilkinson
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Central Florida
MaryE.Wilkinson@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-8376
Office: Mary and John Gray Library 624
Office Hours:
   TR 11:30-1:30


Instructors

Jesse Bailey
Instructor
M.S. Lamar University
jbailey18@lamar.edu
   Office Hours:
   MWF 12:30-1:30
   TR 9:30-10:30

Gary Brice
Instructor
M.Ed. Stephen F. Austin University
gbrice@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-8799
Office: Lucas 200D
   Office Hours:
   MWF 11:30-12:25
   TR 11:10-12:30

Lynn Carter
Instructor
M.Ed. Louisiana State University
ivalynn.carter@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-7140
Office: Maes 101
   Office Hours:
   By appointment only.

Mike Karahouni
Adjunct
M.S. Lamar University
mike.karahouni@lamar.edu
Phone:409-880-7361
Office: Maes 49
   Office Hours:
   MW 9:10-10:10
   TR 11:30-12:30

Jason Montgomery
Instructor
Ph.D. University of North Texas
jason.montgomery@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-7847
Office: Lucas 111B
   Office Hours:
   MW 11:00-12:30; 2:00-3:20
   TR 2:05 (stay if students are here at 2:05)

Brandy Palmer
Instructor
M.S. Lamar University
blpalmer@lamar.edu
Office Hours:
   TR 12:45-2:00

Melissa Riley
Instructor
M.S. Lamar University
melissa.riley@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-8997
Office: Maes 27
Office: John Gray Library 620
   Office Hours:
   MWF 10:00-11:00
   MW   2:00-3:00
   TR    1:00-2:00               

Natalie Svyeshnikova
Instructor
M.S. University of Missouri - Columbia
sveshnikovanat@mail.ru
Phone: 409-880-8797
Office: Lucas 210
   Office Hours:
   MW 10:45-11:20
   TR 9:30-11:00; 12:15-12:30

Freddie Titus
Instructor
Ed.D University of Houston
freddie.titus@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-8918
Office: Education 213
   Office Hours:
   MW 9:00-10:00, 2:00-3:00
   TR   3:30-4:30


Adjunct

Ryan Aguirre
Adjunct
M.S. Lamar University
ryan.aguirre@lamar.edu
Phone: 409-880-2210
Office: Lucas 211
   Office Hours:
   MWF 11:30-12:30

Brian Gillespie
Adjunct
M.S. Lamar University
bggillespie@lamar.edu
   Office Hours:
   By appointment only.

Susan Gregory
Adjunct
M.S. Lamar University
susan.gregory@lamar.edu
Office: Lucas 111
   Office Hours:
   TR 9:30-10:00

Paul Hay
Adjunct
M.S. Lamar University
Hay.paul@gmail.com
Phone: 409-880-2210
Office: Lucas 111
   Office Hours:
   MW 2:00-2:30
   TR  2:00-3:00

Wesley Hoffer
Adjunct
M.S. Lamar University
whoffer@coltgrp.com
   Office Hours:
   TR  10:00-11:15; 1:45-2:30

Linda Jaycox
Adjunct
lajaycox@my.lamar.edu
Online only
   Office Hours:
   MW 6:00-9:00 PM
   TR 6:00-9:00 PM
   Sat. 10:00AM-5:00PM
   Sun 9:00-11:50 PM

Kyehong Kang
Adjunct
Ph.D. Virginia Tech
kyehong.kang@lamar.edu
Online only
   Office Hours:
   By appointment only.

Wendi Malley
Adjunct
M.S. of Statistics Texas A&M University
wsmalley@my.lamar.edu
Online only
   Office Hours:
   By appointment only.

Sarah McQueen
Adjunct
M.S. Lamar University
smcqueen@lamar.edu
   Office Hours:  TR  9:30-10:30

Curtis White
Adjunct
M.S. Lamar University
clwhite@lamar.com   Office Hours:
   By appointment only.

 

 


Staff

Anita Brice
Administrative Associate Sr.
anita.brice@lamar.edu
Office: Lucas 200
Phone: 409-880-8792

Sarah McQueen
Coordinator of First-Year Mathematics Experience
smcqueen@lamar.edu
Office:  Lucas 211
Phone:  409-880-8093

 

Dorothy Beckett Rideaux
Administrative Associate Sr.
dorothy.beckett@lamar.edu
Office: Lucas 200
Phone: 409-880-8795