Order of Omega

An honor reserved for the top three percent of the Greek community, Order of Omega recognizes students who demonstrate the cardinal qualities of scholarship, character, leadership and service. The LU Order of Omega Chapter began on May 4, 1973.

Order of Omega is comprised of junior and senior fraternity men and sorority women who have attained a high standard of leadership and scholastic achievement. Order of Omega encourages its members to continue this line of success and to inspire others to strive for similar attainment. The Omega Upsilon chapter also recognizes university staff members for their support of fraternities and sororities at Lamar University.

2022-springCongratulations to the Spring 2022 initiates!

Ariel King, Delta Xi Nu; Austin Alexander, Alpha Tau Omega; Cameron Hargroder, Alpha Delta Pi; Carly Theriot, Zeta Tau Alpha; Danielle Soileau, Alpha Chi Omega; David Haley, Alpha Tau Omega; Dusti Boudreaux, Alpha Chi Omega; Erick Cordova, Omega Psi Phi; Janay George, Alpha Kappa Alpha; Jane Tzul , Alpha Chi Omega; Jasmine De La Rosa-Bonilla , Alpha Delta Pi; Jenny Sosa , Alpha Delta Pi
Kiara Yancy, Delta Sigma Theta; Lamarr Reed, Phi Beta Sigma; Maggie McLeod, Alpha Delta Pi; Makaila Jackson , Delta Sigma Theta; Mallory Latil, Alpha Delta Pi; Maria Abe, Delta Sigma Theta; Matthew Harrington, Alpha Tau Omega; Morgan Carnish, Alpha Delta Pi; Mykayla Johnson-Bryant, Alpha Chi Omega; Ruth Pena Sanchez, Alpha Chi Omega; Stefany Rico , Alpha Chi Omega; Vivica Edwards, Alpha Kappa Alpha

OOO Advisor

Carlee Smith