Contact Us

We consider ourselves enthusiastic ambassadors of Lamar University and our brand.

We're focused on building awareness and increasing support for LU across the board. We achieve this by collaborating with our partners across campus to connect the university with the general public as well as targeted audiences.

Our Team

Marketing Communications

René Latiolais
Director of Marketing Communications
rene.latiolais@lamar.edu
(409) 880-8490

Shelbe Rodriguez
Public Affairs Manager
shelbe.rodriguez@lamar.edu
(409) 880-7886

Natalie Frels-Busby
Administrative Associate
nfrelsbusby@lamar.edu
(409) 880-7395

Marketing Coordinators 

Joshua Wilson
Marketing Coordinator
College of Business
joshua.wilson@lamar.edu
(409) 880-7804

Abigail Zuniga
Marketing Coordinator
College of Engineering
abigail.zuniga@lamar.edu
(409) 880-7400

Tracey Hernandez
Marketing Coordinator
College of Arts and Sciences
tracey.hernandez@lamar.edu
(409) 880-7662

Caden Moran
Marketing Coordinator
College of Fine Arts and Communication
caden.moran@lamar.edu
(409) 880-2154

Jayna Lacy
Marketing Coordinator
College of Education and Human Development
jayna.lacy@lamar.edu
(409) 880-2315

Creative Services

Amanda Toups
Creative Services Manager
amanda.toups@lamar.edu
(409) 880-8965

Daviss Labove
Social Media and Digital Marketing Manager
daviss.labove@lamar.edu
(409) 880-7346

Garret Hill
Video Coordinator
garret.hill@lamar.edu
(409) 880-8336

Morgan Hill 
Graphic Designer 
morgan.hill@lamar.edu 
(409) 880-7835

Web Communication

Charla Pate
Director of Web Communication
charla.pate@lamar.edu
(409) 880-7805

Mohammed Abdelkarym
Software Engineer
mabdelkarym@lamar.edu
(409) 880-7374

Stacey Haynes
University Web Editor
stacey.haynes@lamar.edu
(409) 880-7538

Shane Price
Digital Content Editor
sprice6@lamar.edu
(409) 880-8438

Christy Swanson
Digital Communications Coordinator
christy.swanson@lamar.edu
(409) 880-7748

Physical Address

Reaud Administration Building
985 Jim Gilligan Way, Ste. 313
Beaumont, Texas 77705
(409) 880-7395

We'll Help You Get the Word Out

Announcement

Use our convenient form for submitting all types of announcements: event calendar, LU Weekly Update, news announcements and social media announcements. 

Get Publicity