Contact Us

We consider ourselves enthusiastic ambassadors of Lamar University and our brand.

We're focused on building awareness and increasing support for LU across the board. We achieve this by collaborating with our partners across campus to connect the University with the general public as well as targeted audiences.

Our Team

Mohammed Abdelkarym
Software Engineer
mabdelkarym@lamar.edu
(409) 880-7374

Natalie Frels-Busby
Administrative Associate
nfrelsbusby@lamar.edu
(409) 880-7395

Stacey Haynes
Web Editor
stacey.haynes@lamar.edu
(409) 880-7538

Cynthia Hicks
Creative Director
cynthia.hicks@lamar.edu
(409) 880-8421

Morgan Hill 
Graphic Designer 
morgan.hill@lamar.edu 
(409) 880-7835

Daniel McLemore
Associate Marketing Director
daniel.mclemore@lamar.edu
(409) 880-8490

Elizabeth Newman
Marketing Coordinator
College of Business
enewman@lamar.edu 
(409) 880-7167

 

Charla Pate
Director of Web Communication
charla.pate@lamar.edu
(409) 880-7805

Shane Price
Digital Content Editor
sprice6@lamar.edu
(409) 880-8438

Natalie Rhodes 
Marketing Manager
College of Arts and Sciences
natalie.rhodes@lamar.edu
(409) 880-7662

Haley Strahan
Director of Outreach and Student Services
College of Engineering
hmeek@lamar.edu
(409) 880-7097

Christy Swanson
Digital Communications Coordinator
christy.swanson@lamar.edu
(409) 880-7748

Amanda Toups
Graphic Design Coordinator
amanda.toups@lamar.edu
(409) 880-8965

Physical Address

Reaud Administration Building
985 Jim Gilligan Way, Ste. 313
Beaumont, Texas 77705
(409) 880-7395

We'll Help You Get the Word Out

Announcement

Use our convenient form for submitting all types of announcements: event calendar, LU Weekly Update, news announcements and social media announcements. 

Get Publicity