Faculty and Staff

NAME & TITLE AREA(S) CONTACT INFORMATION

Jack Benson
Adjunct Faculty

 

Music Theory and Aural Skills

Simmons Music Building
Room 114
409-880-8067
jbenson@lamar.edu

Jon Bhatia
Adjunct Faculty

 

Trumpet

jbhatia@lamar.edu

Sujung Cho
Instructor

 

Piano

Simmons Music Building
Room 222 
409-880-7186
scho@lamar.edu 

Jacob Clark
Assistant Professor

 

Piano

Simmons Music Building
Room 219
409-880-7182 jclark24@lamar.edu

Richard "Rick" Condit
Associate Professor
Director of Jazz Studies

 

Saxophone

Simmons Music Building
Room 206
409-880-8146
rcondit@lamar.edu

Robert Culbertson
Professor

 

French Horn

Simmons Music Building

Room 220
409-880-8073
robert.culbertson@lamar.edu

Timothy M. Dueppen
Assistant Professor

Trombone

Simmons Music Building
Room 206
409-880-8068
tdueppen@lamar.edu

Kim Ellis
Professor

 

Clarinet and Saxophone

Simmons Music Building
Room 205
409-880-8149
kim.ellis@lamar.edu

Scott Feldhausen
Adjunct Faculty

Music Theory and Aural Skills

Simmons Music Building
Room 114
409-880-7186
musicstanne@gtbizclass.com

Kurt Gilman
Associate Professor
Director of String Activities

Violin and Viola

Simmons Music Building
Room 115
409-880-8144
kurt.gilman@lamar.edu

Victor Gomez
Adjunct Faculty

Tuba and Euphonium

Simmons Music Building
Room 218

409-880-8144
victoragogo@gmail.com 

Debra Greschner
Instructor

Voice

Simmons Music Building
Room 208
409-880-8078
debra.greschner@lamar.edu

Bonnie Haines
Adjunct Faculty

Oboe and Bassoon

Simmons Music Building
Room 218
409-880-8077
ybhaines@gmail.com

James Han
Associate Professor
Director of Choral Activities

Choir
Choral Music Education

Simmons Music Building
Room 215
409-880-7189
james.han@lamar.edu

Serdar Ilban
Associate Professor
Director of Lamar Opera Theatre

Voice - Opera
Vocal Area Coordinator

Simmons Music Building
Room 210
409-880-7181
serdar.ilban@lamar.edu

Joseph MacMorran
Adjunct Faculty

Percussion

Banner Building
jmacmorran@lamar.edu

Andrew McMahan
Associate Professor
Director of Bands

Bands

Simmons Music Building
Room 209
 409-880-8147 amcmahan@lamar.edu 

Charlotte Mizener
Professor
Coordinator of Music Education and Graduate Studies

Music Education

Simmons Music Building
Room 204
409-880-8072
charlotte.mizener@lamar.edu

Jammieca Mott
Instructor

 

Voice

Simmons Music Building
Room 217
409-880-2239
jmott1@lamar.edu

Erin Murphy
Instructor

Flute

Simmons Music Building
Room 214
409-880-8075
emurphy3@lamar.edu 

Kathleen Odom
Adjunct Faculty

Class Piano

Simmons Music Building
Room 114
409-880-7186
kathleen.odom@lamar.edu

Dwight Peirce
Instructor
Staff Accompanist

Keyboard

Simmons Music Building
Room 221
409-880-8076
dwight.peirce@lamar.edu

Francisco Perez
Visiting Assistant Professor

Percussion

Banner Building
409-880-7132
fperez4@lamar.edu

Bryan Proksch
Associate Professor

Music Literature and  Musicology

Simmons Music Building
Room 212
409-880-7372
bryan.proksch@lamar.edu

Nick Rissman
Professor of Composition
Director of Industrial Carillon

Music Theory and Composition

Simmons Music Building
Room 211
409-880-8079
nick.rissman@lamar.edu

Eric Shannon
Assistant Professor
Director of Athletic Bands
Assistant Director of Bands

Bands

Simmons Music Building
Room 223
409-880-7188
eric.shannon@lamar.edu

Brian Shook
Department Chair
Associate Professor

Trumpet

Simmons Music Building
Room 103
409-880-8144
brian.shook@lamar.edu

Michelle White
Adjunct Faculty

Music Appreciation

mawhite@lamar.edu