Contact the Department

Department of Teacher Education


Department of Teacher Education
Lamar University
P.O. Box 10034
Beaumont, Texas 77710
(409) 880-8217
teachedu@lamar.edu 

 

Dr. Debbie Troxclair
Interim Department Chair
and Associate Professor
(409) 880-8217
debbie.troxclair@lamar.edu 

Mrs. Margaret Swope
Undergraduate Advising Coordinator
Education 201H
(409) 880-7765
margaret.swope@lamar.edu

Denise D. Hightower
Admin Associate Sr.
Education 202
(409) 880-8217 o.
denise.dillard@lamar.edu

Debra Fondren
Undergraduate Advisor Sr.
Education 201-A
(409) 880-8434
dfondren@lamar.edu

Dimples Jones
Director, Certification and Testing
Education 201-B
(409) 880-2125 o.
dimples.jones@lamar.edu 

Sheri Q. Barnes
Admin Associate Sr., TExES Office
Education 201-F
(409) 880-7774
texes@lamar.edu  

Initial/Teacher Certification Officer
Education 201-C
(409) 880-8403
Initital.certification@lamar.edu

Gayle Butaud, Ed.D.,
Director, Office of Field Experience
Education 110
(409) 880-2107
gayle.butaud@lamar.edu

Danna Perello
Administrative Assistant
Education 110
(409) 880-8033
danna.perello@lamar.edu