Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Faculty Research Areas

Name
Email
Telephone
Location

Dr. Xiangyang Lei
Associate Professor
Organic Chemistry

xiangyang.lei@lamar.edu 409-880-8043 CH 121C

Ms. Christy Bean
Online Instructor
Chemistry

cdbean@lamar.edu 409-880-8267

Dr. Paul Bernazzani
Professor,
Acting Associate
Provost for
Programming

paul.bernazzani@lamar.edu
409-880-8267
CH 122C
Dr. Perumalreddy Chandrasekaran
Associate Professor
Inorganic Chemistry
 chandru@lamar.edu
409-880-7514
CH 121Q
Dr. Gino Canlas
Instructor
Chemistry

gcanlas@lamar.edu

 409-880-7286
CH 204A

Dr. Ozge Gunaydin-Sen
Department Chair
Associate Professor
Physical Chemistry

 ozge.sen@lamar.edu
409-880-8267
CH 121Q
Dr. Keith C. Hansen
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Organic Chemistry
 keith.hansen@lamar.edu
409-880-8267

Dr. Zhifo Guo
Instructor
Chemistry

 zguo1@lamar.edu 409-880-7290 CH204B
Dr. Richard Lumpkin
Associate Professor
Inorganic Chemistry
richard.lumpkin@lamar.edu 409-880-1894 CH121G

Dr. Christopher Martin
Associate Professor
Organic Chemistry

 christopher.martin@lamar.edu 409-880-7820 CH 121E

Dr. T. Thuy Minh Nguyen
Associate Professor
Biochemistry

thi.nguyen@lamar.edu 409-880-7262 CH 121R

Dr. Dale Ortego
Distinguished Regents
Professor Emeritus
Inorganic Chemistry

jdortega@my.lamar.edu 409-880-8267

Dr. Wayne Rabalais
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Physical Chemistry

Dr. Shyam Shukla
Professor
Analytical Chemistry

shyam.shukla@lamar.edu 409-880-8269 CH 121K

Dr. Maxim Soukhodolets
Associate Professor
Biochemistry

max.soukhodolets@lamar.edu 409-880-7905 CH 121F

Dr. Sylvestre Twagirayezu Assistant Professor Physical Chemistry

stwagirayezu@lamar.edu  409-880-7904 CH121M
Dr. Suying Wei
Associate Professor
Analytical Chemistry
 suying.wei@lamar.edu 409-880-7976 CH 121 N

Staff

Name
Email
Telephone
Location
Paula Scrougham
Administrative Associate, Sr.
 jpscrougham@lamar.edu
409-880-8267
CH 121B
Dr. Alexa Raney
Laboratory Manager
araney1@lamar.edu 409-880-8279 CH 115C
Emely Munda
Emeritus