Office of the President

Dr. Kenneth Evans
Dr. Kenneth R. Evans

Dr. Kenneth R. Evans (Ken) is the 15th president of Lamar University. He began at LU in July 2013, after more than six years as Dean and Fred E. Brown Chair at the Michael F. Price College of Business at the University of Oklahoma.

Dr. Evans received his doctorate from the University of Colorado, his MBA from California State University-Sacramento and his undergraduate degree from the University of California-Davis.  

→ Read Dr. Evans' Complete Biography

Dr. Evans established the President’s Task Force on Diversity, Inclusion, Access and Equity in 2020 as one more institutional mechanism for promoting and advancing diversity, equality, inclusion at Lamar University. 

The ultimate goal of the task force is to work collaboratively with the entire university community to transform LU into a more diverse, inclusive, equitable, welcoming and supportive learning, working and living institution. 


Contact Information

Office of the President
Lamar University
PO Box 10001
Beaumont, Texas 77710

ph:(409) 880-8405
fx: (409) 880-8404

If you would like to request Dr. Evans' participation at an event, please submit your request online.

Invite the President