Lamar University National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC) 2023 Honors and Awards Program

On April 27, 2023 the Lamar University National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC) held their 2023 Honors and Awards Program. During the ceremony two outstanding students were awarded the Edwin E. Vallery Scholarship for NPHC Members. NPHC

Adrianna Forbes - a Junior Nursing Major from Round Rock, Texas. Adrianna is a member of Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. Adriana states “I put God above all else, and I know He is the reason why I've gotten thus far in my college journey and my life.”

Brandon Smith - a Senior Industrial Engineering Major from Houston, Texas.  Brandon is a member of Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc. A fun fact is – Brandon comes from a long line of Lamar Graduates.

Both students have exceptional academic accomplishments and outstanding service to the University.

Edwin Vallery is a 1979 LU graduate.