facebook twitter Linkedin Email

Lamar University Office of Alumni Affairs Announces 2019-2020 Alumni Advisory Board

The Lamar University Alumni Advisory Board has elected Brad Brown ’81 of Beaumont to serve as 2019-2020 president. Chris Bates ’08 of Port Arthur will serve as past president and Fred Vernon ’12, ’13 of Port Arthur will serve as president-elect.

New members of the board are: Brittnee (Rodriguez) Barnes ’12, Ryan Dollinger ’14, Dan French ’73, Dean of
Advisory Board
Brad Brown, Dan French, Juan Zabala and Kenneth Evans
the College of Business, Sharita Gardner ’12, and Brandon Johnson ’08 all of Beaumont; Linda (Seay) Allen ’02 of Hamshire; Brian Roberson ’09, ’10 of Houston; Teri (Bayless) Hawthorne ’04 of Lumberton; Cheryl (Boyd) Linscomb ’79, ’84 of Orange; Steve Grantham ’82 of Sour Lake; and Scott Whitman ’06 of Vidor.

Returning board members include Amber (Alexander) Clark ’11, Nga “Tea” (Nguyen) Do ’08, Scott McCauley ’81, John Ramsey ’98, Kim Redmon ’93, Phyllis (McAfee) Thibodeaux ’00, and Lauren Van Gerven ’13, ’15 all of Beaumont. 

Other returning board members are Alex Edgerly ’13 of Bridge City; Alan Kondo ’11 of Dayton; Aaron Lavergne ’17 and Manisha Patel ’17 of Houston; Chip Majors ’93, and Amy (Babineaux) Tarver ’99 of Lumberton; Kim Pruitt ’14 of Navasota; Lucas Bell -03, and Aleiya Samad ’13 of Nederland; Jared Boudreaux ’98 and Meg (Baertl) Brown ’15 of Orange; Rene’ (Slott) Latiolais ’04 and Brenna (Gordon) Rodriguez ’04 of Port Neches; W. Glenn Smith ’67, ’70 of The Woodlands; and Christy (Cowart) Hardt ’95 of Highlands Ranch, CO.

Alumni Advisory Board members serve three-year terms and support the Lamar University Office of Alumni Affairs by serving as ambassadors, advisors, and advocates. Alumni Advisory Board members work to promote Lamar University pride, and to develop and strengthen the bonds among alumni, students and the university community.