facebook twitter Linkedin Email

Natalie Tindall recipient of two prestigious professional honors

natalie-tindall.jpgThe College of Fine Arts and Communication is pleased to announce Dr. Natalie Tindall, chair and associate professor in the Department of Communication and Media, has been inducted into the Arthur W. Page Society, an organization that recognizes and celebrates those who make a substantial contribution to the advancement of the communications profession. Tindall was also recently elected to serve as a board member of the Houston chapter of the Public Relations Society of America (PRSA), one of the nation’s largest and most active chapters.

“I am excited to be a part of two great professional organizations, and I plan on bringing all the knowledge and expertise I gain into my Lamar classroom and to our campus Public Relations Student Society of America organization. Having a faculty member who is connected to a wider group of professionals can only be a useful benefit to our campus and the Department of Communication and Media,” said Tindall.

The Arthur W. Page Society is the world's leading professional association for senior public relations and corporate communications executives and educators who seek to enrich and strengthen their profession. Their membership consists primarily of chief communications officers (CCOs) of Fortune 500 corporations and leading non-profit organizations, the CEOs of the world's foremost public relations agencies and academics from top business and communications schools who have distinguished themselves teaching and/or studying corporate communications.

Founded in 1950, PRSA Houston helps members become more valuable to their organizations and clients and, therefore, more successful professionally, by providing peer-based support, by encouraging professional growth through participation in educational programs and leadership roles and by promoting the highest standards of professional competence and ethics.

Tindall has previously served as the chair of the Public Relations Society of America Diversity Committee, a member of the Public Relations Society of America Work, Life & Gender Task Force and the 2013-2014 Head of the Public Relations Division of the Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication. She was elected to the AEJMC Standing Committee for Teaching, the Delta Research Education Foundation‘s Sister Scholars Advisory Board and the national executive board of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.