facebook twitter Linkedin Email

Office of Alumni Affairs Announces 2018-2019 Alumni Advisory Board

Chris BatesThe Lamar University Alumni Advisory Board has elected Chris Bates ’08 of Port Arthur to serve as president for 2018-2019. Tony Landry ’94 of Nederland will serve as past president and Brad Brown ’81 of Beaumont will serve as president-elect.

New members of the board are: Scott McCauley ’81, Lauren Van Gerven ’13, ’15, and Bob Spina, dean of the College of Education and Human Development, all of Beaumont; Kim Redmon ’93 of Dayton; Aaron Lavergne ’17, and Manisha Patel ’17 of Houston; Lucas Bell -03, and Aleiya Samad ’13 of Nederland; Jared Boudreaux ’98 of Orange; Rene Slott Latiolais ’04, and Brenna Gordon Rodriguez ’04 of Port Neches; and W. Glenn Smith ’67, ’70 of The Woodlands.

Returning board members include Mellie Proctor Bevilacqua ’06, Brad Brown ’81, John Ceravolo ’98, Amber Alexander Clark ’11, Nga “Tea” Nguyen Do ’08, Alan Hefty ’69, Jennifer Turner Nichols ’03, Ashley Reed Pippins ’15, John Ramsey ’98, and Phyllis McAfee Thibodeaux ’00 all of Beaumont.

Brad BrownOther returning board members are: Alex Edgerly ’13 of Bridge City; Alan Kondo ’11 of Dayton; Fred Vernon ’12, ’13 of Katy; Chip Majors ’93, Jeremy Roebuck ’96, and Amy Babineaux Tarver ’99 of Lumberton; Kim Pruitt ’14 of Navasota; Tony Landry ’94, and Cody Dishon ’09 of Nederland; Stephen Lee ’89, and Meg Baertl Brown ’15 of Orange; Chris Bates ’08 of Port Arthur; Gary Hidalgo ’71, ’73 of Sour Lake; Surya Gade ’01, ’04 of Sugar Land; and Christy Cowart Hardt ’95 of Highlands Ranch, Colorado.

Alumni Advisory Board members serve three-year terms and support the Lamar University Office of Alumni Affairs by serving as ambassadors, advisors, and advocates. Alumni Advisory Board members work to develop and strengthen the bonds among alumni, students and the university community.