LU News Archive

facebook twitter Linkedin Email

TSUS excellence award, distinguished staff awards presented

Erin Burns, clinical audiology supervisor, speech and hearing department, earned honors Nov. 3, as the third recipient of the Texas State University System Staff Excellence Award. She is a resident of Beaumont and a seven-year veteran of the Lamar University staff.

Award recipients at receptionThe TSUS Staff Excellence Award was established to recognize and reward support-staff employees of the System for outstanding contributions to the TSUS mission and that of its component institutions.

Five other LU employees earned Distinguished Staff Awards at Lamar’s annual staff recognition program. The awards were presented at the program hosted by the Staff Advisory Council in the University Reception Center of the Mary and John Gray Library.

Distinguished Staff Award recipients are Stacie Granger, Vicki Marshall, Deidra Mayer, Felicia McAdams and Bryan McConnell. Criteria for selecting Distinguished Staff Award recipients include job performance and initiative, attitude and relationships.

Lamar University also honored employees with service awards. Ranking at the top of the list was Deborah Guillory, Sandra Robbins and Diane Thibodeaux with 35 years of service.  Employees receiving 30-year service recognition were Debbie Borel, Carmen Breaux and Ricardo Rivera.  Earning 25-year awards were Cheryl Fitzpatrick, Harley Kessinger, Drucella Lusk and Lisa Sedtal.  Recipients with 20 years of service were Twila Baker, Thruston Byerly, Warren Clark, Valarie Daniels, Linda Dousay, Sherri Fitzgerald, Thomas Griffin, John Pember and Patricia Ruff.