LU News Archive

facebook twitter Linkedin Email

New alumni advisory board members announced

The Lamar University Alumni Advisory Board has elected Carol Hebert of Nederland to serve as 2015-2016 president.  Stephanie Molina of Beaumont is past president and Ransom Jones of Beaumont will serve as president-elect.

New members of the board are Brad Brown, Debi Derrick, Mike Eaves, Joel Foxworth, Rachel Gilford, Tim Gregory, Bill Harn, Ronald Jackson, Diana Miles and Cindy Partin, all of Beaumont; Vivek Singh of Houston; and Kristin Mattingly of Lumberton.

Returning board members include C.H. Colvin, Catherine Gilby, Lloyd Hebert, Ransom Jones, Caitlin Kruger, Amy Lovoi, Rebekah Maxwell, Stephanie Molina, Kemon Neal, Ellen Rienstra, Kelli Smith, Patricia Snyder, Karen Thomas, Jeff Wheeler and Brandi Wulf, all of Beaumont. 

Other returning board members are Carol Rienstra of Austin; Brian Roberson and Julie Rodriguez of Houston; Lauren Brooks of Lumberton; Carol Hebert and Tony Landry of Nederland; Phillip Dillow of Port Arthur; Joseph Jeter of Port Neches; and Jean Ornelas of Richmond.

Alumni Advisory Board members serve three-year terms and support the Lamar University Office of Alumni Affairs by fostering and sustaining relationships between alumni, friends and the community.