Underground Musicians

Sailing West

by Carol Coffee Reposa

Here Reposa hypnotizes us with the magic of locale and the music of languages other than our own. Using history, landmarks, or even mundane events as central pieces, in both free and structured forms, she shows us that each place, each moment can be extraordinary. A keen observer, she finds meaning in details and landscape that would escape most casual travelers. She points out the truth in objects simply by describing them. Like "Fire-Gilding St. Isaac's," this manuscript is gold and mercury, melded.

Order from any bookstore, local or online. This title is also available from Fleur Fine Books of Galveston, Texas. 

About the Author

Carol Coffee Reposa

The poems, reviews, and essays of Carol Coffee Reposa (1943-2023) have appeared in The Atlanta Review, The Texas Observer, Coal City Review, Southwestern American Literature, and other journals.  Author of four books of poetry, three-time Pushcart nominee, and member of the Texas Institute of Letters, Reposa was the 2018 Texas Poet Laureate.