Contact the Department


Administration

Daniel Chilek, Ph.D. Department Chair
(409) 880-8711
drchilek@lamar.edu 

Shelly Traxler, Admin. Assoc. Sr.
(409) 880-8711
straxler@lamar.edu 

Undergraduate Coordinators

Public Health in Helthcare Administration
Israel Msengi, Ph.D. - Junior/Senior Students
(409) 880-8716
igmsengi@lamar.edu 

Exercise Science
Shannon Jordan, Ph.D. - Junior/Senior Students
(409) 880-7824
sjordan5@lamar.edu 

Physical Education Teacher Education Coordinator
Kim Gauthreaux - Junior/Senior Students
(409) 880-8006
kdtallent@lamar.edu 

Graduate Coordinators

Health
Praphul Joshi, Ph.D.
(409) 880-8944
pjoshi@lamar.edu

Kinesiology
Alan Moore, Ph.D.
(409) 880-2226
amoore36@lamar.edu 

Questions?

H-K@lamar.edu