Advisory Committee

The Undergraduate Advisory Committee serves as the main faculty advisory body for the Director of Undergraduate Research. The committee plays a vital role in guiding the efforts of the department to shape undergraduate research & education at Lamar University.

Dr. Kendrick Aung
Professor, College of Engineering
Phone: (409) 880 8764
Office: 2024, Cherry Engineering Building
Email: aungkt@lamar.edu 

Dr. Tracy Benson
Associate Professor, College Engineering
Phone: (409) 880-7536
Office: Cherry Engineering Building
Email: Tracy.benson@lamar.edu

Dr. Bianca Easterly
Assistant Professor, College of Arts & Science
Phone: (409) 880-7801
Office: 201, Social and Behavioral Science
Email: Bianca.easterly@lamar.edu

Dr. Kaushik Ghosh
Associate Professor, College of Business
Phone: (409) 880-8644
Office: 219, Galloway Business Building
Email: kghosh@lamar.edu

Dr. Monica Harn
Department Chair, College of Fine Arts & Communication
Phone: (409) 880-8338
Office: 120-J, Speech and Hearing Building
Email: mlharn@lamar.edu

Dr. Matthew P. Hoch
Associate Professor, College of Arts & Sciences
Phone: (409) 880 8264
Office: 205-12, Hayes Biology Building 
Email: matt.hoch@lamar.edu 


 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Xiangyang (Sunny) Lei
Associate Professor and Interim Chair, College of Arts & Sciences
Phone: (409) 880-8267
Office: 121-C, Chemistry Building
Email: Xiangyang.lei@lamar.edu

 Dr. Nicki Michalski
Associate Professor, College of Fine Arts & Communication
Phone: (409) 880-8157
Office: 100K, Communication Building
Email: nicki.michalski@lamar.edu

Dr. Mamta Singh
Assistant Professor, College of Education & Human Development
Phone: (409) 880-8032
Office: 229, Education Building
Email: Mamta.singh@lamar.edu

Dr. Dorothy Sisk
Conn Chair and Professor, College of Education & Human Development
Phone: (409) 880 8384
Office: 103, Education Building
Email: siskada@lamar.edu 

Dr. Robert Worley
Associate Professor, College of Arts & Sciences
Phone: (409) 880-7827
Office: Maes 82
Email: rworley@lamar.edu

Dr. Juan A. Zabala
Vice President and Executive Director of University Advancement
Phone: (409) 880 8419
Office: Suite 122, John Gray Center, Ruby C Williams Building
Email: juan.zabala@lamar.edu