Advisory Committee

The Undergraduate Advisory Committee serves as the main faculty advisory body for the Director of Undergraduate Research. The committee plays a vital role in guiding the efforts of the department to shape undergraduate research & education at Lamar University.

Dr. Kendrick Aung
Professor, College of Engineering
Phone: (409) 880 8764
Office: 2024, Cherry Engineering Building
Email: aungkt@lamar.edu 

Dr. Cristian Bahrim
Associate Professor of Physics, College of Arts and Sciences
Phone: (409) 880 8290
Office: 100-A, Archer Building
Email: cbahrim@my.lamar.edu 

Dr. Matthew P. Hoch
Associate Professor of Biology, College of Arts and Sciences
Phone: (409) 880 8264
Office: 205-12, Hayes Biology Building 
Email: matt.hoch@lamar.edu 

Dr. Peter Kelleher
Associate Provost for Research, Research and Sponsored Programs 
Phone: (409) 880 7238
Office: 636 (6th Floor), John Gray Library
Email: peter.kelleher@lamar.edu 

Dr. Edythe Kirk
Assistant Professor, College of Arts and Sciences
Phone: (409) 880-7836
Office: Social & Behavioral Sciences Building, Room 203B
Email: kirkee@my.lamar.edu

Dr. Timothy Meline
Professor, College of Fine Arts and Communication
Phone: (409) 880 8176
Office: 120-H, Speech and Hearing Sciences Building

Dr. Nicki Michalski
Associate Professor, College of Fine Arts and Communication
Phone: (409) 880-8157
Office: Communication Building, Room 100K
Email: nicki.michalski@lamar.edu

Dr. Jimmy Moss
Professor, College of Business 
Phone: (409) 880 8647
Office: 240, Galloway Business Building
Email: jimmy.moss@lamar.edu 

Dr. Mamta Singh
Assistant Professor, College of Education and Human Development
Phone: (409) 880-8032
Office: Education Building Room 229
Email: Mamta.singh@lamar.edu

Dr. Dorothy Sisk
Conn Chair and Professor, College of Education
Phone: (409) 880 8384
Office: 103 COEHD
Email: siskada@lamar.edu 

Dr. Juan A. Zabala
Vice President of University Advancement, University Advancement 
Phone: (409) 880 8419
Office: (TBA)
Email: juan.zabala@lamar.edu 

Dr. Weihang Zhu
Associate Professor of Industrial Engineering, College of Engineering
Phone: (409) 880 8876
Office: (TBA)
Email: Weihang.Zhu@lamar.edu