Contact Us

We look forward to hearing from you!

If you are a parent of a potential student or a student interested in applying to the Texas Academy of Leadership in the Humanities, feel free to contact us for more information. The Texas Academy office is located in Room 102 of the Texas Academy/University Studies building at Lamar University, adjacent to the Brooks-Shivers Dining Hall.

Main Contact

Phone: (409) 839-2995
Main Office Email: texas.academy@lamar.edu

Texas Academy
Lamar University
P.O. Box 10062
Beaumont, TX 77710-0062

 

Administration & Staff

Dr. Tilisa Thibodeaux, Dean
(409) 839-2994
tthibodeaux7@lamar.edu

Ms. Margo Hymer, Academy Graduation Counselor
(409) 839-2990
mehymer@lamar.edu

Ms. Kim Vizena, Business Manager
(409) 880-2294
khvizena@lamar.edu

Mr. Andrew Strange, Honors Counselor
(409) 880-2219
arstrange@lamar.edu

Ms. Meghan Rapp, Coordinator
mrapp@lamar.edu