C. Robert Kemble Award

About the Kemble Award

brendon campThis award was established in 1981 and is annually conferred as an all-university recognition of an outstanding senior man. The award honors the recipient for outstanding contribution and service to the university and for scholastic achievement.

Recipients of the C. Robert Kemble Award are selected from the nominees for Seniors of Significance. Recipients of the Kemble Award also receive a $1,000 award. The winner of the Kemble Award is announced at the annual Toast to Leadership Awards Banquet.

Congratulations to Brendon Camp, the 2022 recipient of the C. Robert Kemble Award. Brendon is a Criminal Justice and Political Science major from Cedar Hill , Texas.

About Robert Kemble

c.robert-kemble.pngDr. C. Robert Kemble was president of Lamar University from 1977 to 1984 and served as chancellor of the Lamar University System from 1984 to 1986.

2021 - Oris Granger

oris granger
Business Management
Port Neches

2020 - Jack Dolce

jack dolce
Business Management
Port Neches

2019 - Cade Johnson

cade johnson
Biology & Exercise Science

2018 - Carlos Cabellero

carlos caballero
Mechanical Engineering & Physics
Port Neches