Student Government Association

facebook twitter Linkedin Email

The Student Government Association (SGA) represents the voice of students, facilitates new and improved student services and programs, and serves an important role in student judicial proceedings.

  • All enrolled Lamar University students are represented by the Student Government Association.
  • All enrolled students have the opportunity to promote, support, and participate in a well-rounded student life program.
  • Students can serve on the academic affairs, community outreach, environmental affairs, public relations, student organizations, and/or student services standing committees in addition to serving on other university advisory committees.

From the Student Government Executive Office

Dear fellow Cardinals,

This past summer, we lost an individual that was essential to our campus community: former First Lady Nancy Evans. The Student Government Association, serving as the official voice of the student body, has established a Memorial Bench in honor of her legacy. On Tuesday, January 29th at 2:15 p.m., distinguished guests and students are invited to join us at the John Gray Pond in formally dedicating this bench in memory of her contributions.

Student Government Executive Committee

Madison Marino, President
Natalie Sfeir, Vice President
Edward Doan, Secretary/Treasurer

Office Hours

The SGA office is located on the second floor of the Setzer Student Center, Room 258.

Tuesday & Thursday
12:45 pm - 2:30 pm
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Vice President
2:30 pm - 5:00 pm
8:30 am - 10:00 am

Monday & Friday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm