Care Team

Charge: The critical assessment response and evaluation (CARE) team is a resource for the LU community to report students of concern. The CARE team coordinates resources to help LU students who may need support, guidance, and action plans to help them succeed at Lamar University in the safest possible manner.

Membership & Reporting: Members are appointed by the Associate Vice President for the Division of Student Engagement. Committee recommendations are presented to the Vice President of Student Engagement.

To submit a report, complete the online form.

Care Team Members

Dr. Héctor A. Flores
Associate Vice President and Dean of Students
 hflores1@lamar.edu

Dr. Daniel A. Brown
Associate Provost
 dbrown109@lamar.edu

Dr. Reggie Brazzle
Director of Financial Aid
 reginald.brazzle@lamar.edu

Shawn Gray
Director of the Student Health Center
 shawn.gray@lamar.edu

Peter Gatto
Director of Housing & Residence Life
 pgatto@lamar.edu

Brenda Dixon
Compliance Officer and Title IX Coordinator, Human Resources
 brenda.dixon@lamar.edu

Yatara Martin
Sergeant, LU Police Department
 yatara.martin@lamar.edu

Chris Hazleton
Assistant Director for Student Conduct and Residence Life
 chazleton@lamar.edu

Olayinka Jenmy
Assistant Director for Residence Life
 ojjenmy@lamar.edu

Michael Parks
Assistant Director for Residence Life
 mparks4@lamar.edu

DEAN OF STUDENTS

230 Setzer Student Center
PO Box 10018
CALL 
409-880-8458
EMAIL 
deanofstudents@lamar.edu