LU News Archive

SGA announces 2014-2015 election results

The Division of Student Engagement has announced the results for the 2014-2015 Student Government Association elections, as well as the dean-appointed college senators for the 2014-2015 academic year.


The elected Student Government Association officers include:

President: Sabrina Lewis, Wichita Falls

Vice President: Ryan Dollinger, Orange

Secretary/Treasurer: LaRissa Wilson, Houston

Senior Class Senator: Antoine Crowder, Houston

Junior Class Senator: Jussanique Simmons, Houston

Sophomore Class Senator: Mikala DeVillier, Nederland


The student representatives appointed by the dean of their college include:

College of Business Senator: Rebecca Higginbotham, Orangefield

College of Education Senator: Maisie Benoit, Osceola, Mo.

College of Arts and Sciences Senator: Maegan Collins, Nederland

College of Engineering Senator: Matthew Bracken, Southlake

Honors College Senator: Gregory Nicholson, Groves

Greek Life Senator: Matthew Swain, Nederland