LU News Archive

Domino heads new slate of LU Foundation officers

The Lamar University Foundation has named Joe Domino president of the organization from September 2012 to August 2014.

Joining him are new officers Don Lyle, vice president; Keith Kebodeaux, secretary; and Mark Eddingston, treasurer.
Domino is chief integration officer for Entergy Texas, Inc.  Joe assumed this position April 5, 2012 after serving as president and chief executive officer of Entergy Texas since 1998 where he has been employed since 1970.  Domino has been a trustee on the LU Foundation since 2000 and served as chair of the Trusteeship and Governance Committee from 2010-2012.  Domino’s involvement with Lamar includes his service as a member of the College of Engineering Advisory Council since 2000, a group he chaired in 2008.  Domino holds a bachelor’s degree in electrical engineering from LSU and a master of engineering science from Lamar University.  He and his wife, Linda, live in Beaumont.
Lyle serves as principal, Technology Management Co., providing services to leading corporations in the computer technology field.  Lyle has served on the Lamar University Foundation Board of Trustees since 2002 and served as vice president for two terms beginning in 2010.  Lyle is also a member of the College of Engineering Advisory Council and served as chair in 2003-2004.  Lyle holds an honorary doctorate of Humane Letters from Lamar University.  He and his wife, Maryann, reside in La Jolla, Calif.

Keith Kebodeaux is a partner in the law firm Kebodeaux and Hargroder in Beaumont.  Kebodeaux has served on the Lamar University Foundation Board of Trustees since 2004 and served as finance committee chair for several terms.  Kebodeaux holds a B.B.A. and an M.S. in accounting from Lamar University, a juris doctorate from the University of Texas School of Law, and a master’s in law taxation from the University of Houston.  Kebodeaux and his wife, Ann Watkins, reside in both Beaumont and San Marcos.

Mark Eddingston is senior vice president and financial advisor at Morgan Stanley Smith Barney.  Eddingston has been a trustee on the Lamar University Foundation board since 1999 and served as chair of the investment committee since 2006.  He holds a bachelor’s degree from the University of Texas. He and his wife, Karen, reside in Nederland.

The Lamar University Foundation supports and enhances Lamar University by encouraging the commitment of personal and financial resources to further the education of Lamar University students.  The foundation promotes the stewardship of donors to enhance the quality of services provided by the university to students, faculty, alumni, and friends.  The Lamar University Foundation manages the investments and serves as trustee of the endowment funds and other private assets contributed for the benefit of Lamar University.

Otho Plummer, H.C. Galloway, Charles Turco and John Gray established the foundation in 1972 to fund raise, manage, and administer private gifts in support of Lamar University Programs.  The following year, the foundation was designated a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization and is governed by an all-volunteer board of trustees.
The board of trustees is composed of alumni and friends of the university nominated by current trustees and appointed by a majority vote of the Board of Trustees. Serving as ex-officio, non-voting members of the board are the university president, vice president for advancement, associate vice president for advancement, university alumni advisory board president, executive director of the foundation, the chancellor of The Texas State University System, and the chair of the board of regents of the system.

For more information, call the Lamar University Foundation at (409) 880-2117 or email