LU News Archive

LU Office of Alumni Affairs Announces 2011-2012 Alumni Advisory Board

The Lamar University Alumni Advisory Board has elected Jake Tortorice Jr. of Beaumont to serve as 2011-2012 president. Clayton Lau III of Baytown is past-president and Ellen Rienstra of Beaumont will serve as president-elect.

New members of the board are Mitzi Burns, Evelyn Briggs, Grace Cordts, Tommy Leicht, Hollis Lowery-Moore, Maris Mehaffy, Rodney Saveat, Ellen Schultz, Thomas Sigee, Don Pumphrey and Ronnie Turner, all of Beaumont, and Richard Cacioppo of Houston.

Returning board members include Tim Chargois, Pat Coldewey, Bernard Daleo Jr., Bill Darling, Craig Escamilla, Louis Falgout, Karol Gammill, David Guidroz, Randa Hurtado, Ron Jackson, Gillian Jenkins, Charlotte Jungen, Antionette Kelly, Stephanie Molina, Dennis Moncla, Danny Montalbano, Elaine Moore, Nancy Neild, Janey Phelan, Cullen Ramsey, Sr., Jennifer Thompson and Terry Wood, all of Beaumont.
Other returning board members are Doneane Beckcom of Port Neches; Vernon Durden of China; Shawn Oubre of Orange; and Terry Rogers of Lumberton.

Alumni Advisory Board members serve three-year terms and support the Lamar University Office of Alumni Affairs in the growth and development of Lamar University through contributions, leadership and participation in campus and community activities.