Contact Us

If you have any questions about the Center for Distance Education, feel free to contact us by email at cde@lamar.edu or call us at 409-880-1847.

Administration


Brenda S. Nichols, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Digital Learning
Division of Distance Learning
brenda.nichols@lamar.edu 

Paula A. Nichols, Ed.D.
Associate Provost for Digital Learning
Division of Distance Learning
paula.nichols@lamar.edu

Brandie D. Fontenot, PHR
Assistant Director
Division of Distance Learning
brandie.fontenot@lamar.edu

Sylvia Saucedo
Administrative Coordinator
Division of Distance Learning
sylvia.saucedo@lamar.edu 

Christy Thomas
Coordinator
Division of Distance Learning 
christy.thomas@lamar.edu

 

Instructional Design


Quentin Bellard, M.Ed.
Instructional Designer
Division of Distance Learning
quentin.bellard@lamar.edu

Zachary Dubuisson, M.F.A.
Associate Instructional Designer
Division of Distance Learning

zachary.dubuisson@lamar.edu 

Brandi Livingston, M.Ed.
Associate Instructional Designer
Division of Distance Learning

brandi.mcclary@lamar.edu

Ibrahima Poda, Ed.D.
University Instructional Designer
Division of Distance Learning

ibrahima.poda@lamar.edu

Richard Varner, MS.IDT
Associate Instructional Designer
Division of Distance Learning

rvarner1@lamar.edu

Learning Technologies


Sherry Waldon Wells, Ed.D.
Assistant Vice Provost for Digital Learning
Division of Distance Learning
sherry.wells@lamar.edu

Christopher Busselle
Video Editor/Producer 
Division of Distance Learning
christopher.busselle@lamar.edu

Jack Fitch
Video Director/Photographer 
Division of Distance Learning
jack.fitch@lamar.edu

Christopher Gonder
Web and Compliance Specialist 
Division of Distance Learning
cgonder@lamar.edu

Melissa Irving
Assistant Director of Learning Communities 
Division of Distance Learning
melissa.irving@lamar.edu

Johnny Jarrell, M.Ed.
Director of Technical Support
Division of Distance Learning
johnny.jarrell@lamar.edu

Craig Pember, M.Ed.
Associate University Instructional Designer
Division of Distance Learning
craig.pember@lamar.edu

Lindsay Simon, J.D.
Licensure & State Auth Officer
Division of Distance Learning
lindsay.simon@lamar.edu

Timothy Smith
Assistant Director
Division of Distance Learning
timothy.smith@lamar.edu

Cecilia Terry
Administrative Associate Senior
Division of Distance Learning
cecilia.terry@lamar.edu 

Academic Advising

Undergraduate degrees, Master degrees in MSN, Criminal Justice and MBA Program
(409) 880-8872
Graduate Programs in Education, Counseling & Certificates
(409) 880-7409