Contact Us

If you have any questions about the Center for Distance Education, feel free to contact us by email at cde@lamar.edu or call us at 409-880-1847.

Administration


Paula A. Nichols, Ed.D.
Associate Provost for Digital Learning
Division of Distance Learning
paula.nichols@lamar.edu

Timothy L. Snyder, Ed.D.
Executive Director
Division of Distance Learning
timothy.snyder@lamar.edu

Brandie D. Fontenot, BAAS/PHR
Assistant Director
Division of Distance Learning
brandie.fontenot@lamar.edu

Christy Thomas
Coordinator
Division of Distance Learning 
christy.thomas@lamar.edu

Melissa Irving
Assistant Director of Learning Communities 
Division of Distance Learning
melissa.irving@lamar.edu

Learning Technologies


Johnny Jarrell, M.Ed.
Director of Technical Support
Division of Distance Learning
johnny.jarrell@lamar.edu

Craig Pember, M.Ed.
Associate University Instructional Designer
Division of Distance Learning
craig.pember@lamar.edu

 

Instructional Design


Karen Girton-Snyder, Ed.D.
Director of Instructional Designer
Division of Distance Learning
karen.girton-snyder@lamar.edu 

Quentin Bellard, M.Ed.
Instructional Designer
Division of Distance Learning
quentin.bellard@lamar.edu

Timothy Smith
Associate Instructional Designer
Division of Distance Learning
timothy.smith@lamar.edu

Zachary Dubuisson
Associate Instructional Designer
Division of Distance Learning

zachary.dubuisson@lamar.edu 

Brandi Livingston
Associate Instructional Designer
Division of Distance Learning

brandi.mcclary@lamar.edu

 

Staff


Cecilia Terry
Administration Associate Sr.  
cecilia.terry@lamar.edu 

Sylvia Saucedo
Administrative Coordinator
Division of Distance Learning
sylvia.saucedo@lamar.edu  

 

 

Academic Advising

Undergraduate degrees, Master degrees in MSN, Criminal Justice and MBA Program
(409) 880-8872
Graduate Programs in Education, Counseling & Certificates
(409) 880-7409