Contact Us

If you have any questions about the Center for Distance Education, feel free to contact us by email at cde@lamar.edu or call us at 409-880-1847.

Administration


Brett C. Welch, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and Digital Learning
Division of Distance Learning
bwelch5@lamar.edu 

Sherry Waldon Wells, Ed.D.
Assistant Vice Provost for Digital Learning
Division of Distance Learning
swells2@lamar.edu

Melaney C. Whiting
State Licensure and Authorization Officer
Lamar University- Distance Learning
mwhiting@lamar.edu

 

Instructional Design


Ibrahima Poda, Ed.D.
University Instructional Designer
Division of Distance Learning
ibrahima.poda@lamar.edu

Edward Long, B.S.
Instructional Designer
Division of Distance Learning
elong3@lamar.edu

Jeremiah Nuatomue, M.S.
Associate Instructional Designer
Division of Distance Learning
jnuatomue@lamar.edu

Brandi Livingston, M.Ed.
Associate Instructional Designer
Division of Distance Learning

brandi.mcclary@lamar.edu

Rebecca Seidenberger, BFA
Associate Instructional Designer
Division of Distance Learning

rseidenberge@lamar.edu

Robyn Massa, B.G.S.
Associate Instructional Designer
Division of Distance Learning

rmmassa@lamar.edu

 

 

Learning Technologies


Christopher Busselle
Video Editor/Producer 
Division of Distance Learning
christopher.busselle@lamar.edu

Jack Fitch
Video Director/Photographer 
Division of Distance Learning
jack.fitch@lamar.edu

Timothy Smith, M.S.
Assistant Director of Learning Technology & Instructional Design Support
Division of Distance Learning
timothy.smith@lamar.edu

Craig Pember, M.Ed.
Learning Technologies Manager
Division of Distance Learning
craig.pember@lamar.edu

Natasha Walker
Instructional Technologist Specialist Sr.
Division of Distance Learning
walkernd@lamar.edu

Evan Lewis
Instructional Technologist
Division of Distance Learning
mlewis52@lamar.edu

Academic Advising

Undergraduate degrees, Master degrees in M.S.N., Criminal Justice and M.B.A. Program
(409) 880-8872
Graduate Programs in Education, Counseling & Certificates
(409) 880-7409