Contact Us

If you have any questions about the Center for Distance Education, feel free to contact us by email at cde@lamar.edu or call us at 409-880-1847.

Administration


Poonam Kumar, Ed.D.
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs and Digital Learning
Division of Distance Learning
pkumar8@lamar.edu 

Sherry Waldon Wells, Ed.D.
Assistant Vice Provost for Digital Learning
Division of Distance Learning
swells2@lamar.edu

Brandie D. Fontenot, PHR
Assistant Director
Division of Distance Learning
brandie.fontenot@lamar.edu

Kassy Aiena
Administrative Coordinator
Division of Distance Learning
kaiena@lamar.edu

Christy Thomas
Coordinator
Division of Distance Learning 
christy.thomas@lamar.edu

 

Instructional Design


Quentin Bellard, Ed.D.
Instructional Designer
Division of Distance Learning
quentin.bellard@lamar.edu

Zachary Dubuisson, M.F.A.
Associate Instructional Designer
Division of Distance Learning

zachary.dubuisson@lamar.edu 

Brandi Livingston, M.Ed.
Associate Instructional Designer
Division of Distance Learning

brandi.mcclary@lamar.edu

Edward Long, B.S.
Associate Instructional Designer
Division of Distance Learning

elong3@lamar.edu

Kimberly S. McCoy, Ed.D.
Associate Instructional Designer
Division of Distance Learning

kmccoy5@lamar.edu

Ibrahima Poda, Ed.D.
University Instructional Designer
Division of Distance Learning

ibrahima.poda@lamar.edu

 

 

Learning Technologies


Christopher Busselle
Video Editor/Producer 
Division of Distance Learning
christopher.busselle@lamar.edu

Jack Fitch
Video Director/Photographer 
Division of Distance Learning
jack.fitch@lamar.edu

Melissa Irving
Assistant Director of Learning Communities 
Division of Distance Learning
melissa.irving@lamar.edu

Timothy Smith, M.S.
Assistant Director of Technical Support
Division of Distance Learning
timothy.smith@lamar.edu

Craig Pember, M.Ed.
Learning Technologies Manager
Division of Distance Learning
craig.pember@lamar.edu

Academic Advising

Undergraduate degrees, Master degrees in MSN, Criminal Justice and MBA Program
(409) 880-8872
Graduate Programs in Education, Counseling & Certificates
(409) 880-7409