Faculty/Staff Directory

Administration

Dr. Arne J. Almquist
Dean of the Library
Library 719
M.F.A. State University of New York at Buffalo
M.I.S. University of North Texas
Ph.D. University of North Texas
Phone: (409) 880-8118
arne.almquist@lamar.edu
Link to CV

Michael Saar 
Interim Associate Dean
Library 201
M.L.S. University of Arizona
M.A. University of Minnesota
Phone: (409) 880-2135
michael.saar@lamar.edu

Melissa Reamey
Business Manager, Library 719
Phone: (409) 880-8122
melissa.reamey@lamar.edu

April Coon
Executive Assistant, Library 719
Phone: (409) 880-8118
april.coon@lamar.edu

Technical Services

Trina Nolen
Link to CV
Interim Head, Technical Services,
Library 616
M.L.S. University of North Texas
M.B.A. Lamar University
Phone: (409) 880-8126
trina.nolen@lamar.edu

Acquisitions

Trina Nolen
Link to CV
Acquisitions Librarian, Library 616
M.L.S. University of North Texas
M.B.A. Lamar University
Phone: (409) 880-8126
trina.nolen@lamar.edu

Cataloging and Metadata

Kelly Withrow
Cataloger and Metadata Librarian
Library 615
M.L.I.S. Kent State University
Phone: (409) 880-7299
kwithrow@lamar.edu

Kelsey Littleton
Library Specialist, Library 621
Phone: (409) 880-1833
klittleton1@lamar.edu

Interlibrary Loan Services

Schieta Martin 
Library Associate, Library 622
Phone: (409) 880-7033
schieta.martin@lamar.edu

Interlibrary Loan Fax: (409) 880-2309

Circulation / Reserves

Kirk Smith 
Head, Circulation / Reserves, Library 106
Phone: (409) 880-8133
kirk.smith@lamar.edu

Patricia Ruff 
Library Specialist, Library 108
Phone: (409) 880-1821
ruffph@lamar.edu

Sara E. Dowden 
Library Associate, Library 108
Phone: (409) 880-1860
sara.dowden@lamar.edu

Lynn Thibodeaux 
Library Assistant, Library 107
Phone: (409) 880-8980
cthibodeau11@lamar.edu

Circulation Desk: (409) 880-7257  

Instruction & Assessment

Michael Saar 
Link to CV
Head, Instructional Services and Assessment
Library 201
M.L.S. University of Arizona
M.A. University of Minnesota
Phone: (409) 880-2135
michael.saar@lamar.edu

Scott Crawford
Link to CV
Reference and Instruction Librarian / Coordinator Documents Librarian
Library 207
Phone: (409) 880- 8261
scott.crawford@lamar.edu

Reference

Dr. Alyse Jordan
Head, Reference Services, Library 614
Ed.D. Nova Southeastern University
M.L.I.S. Florida State University
M.A. Florida State University
Phone: (409) 880-8131
alyse.jordan@lamar.edu

Carmen Doering
Link to CV
Electronic Services Librarian, Library 207
M.L.S. Emporia State University
M.A. University of Kansas
Phone: (409) 880-8745
carmen.doering@lamar.edu

Bryan McConnell 
Library Specialist, Library 635
Phone: (409) 880-8041
bryan.mcConnell@lamar.edu

Reference Services: (409) 880-7264
Toll Free: (866) 375-5565

Special Collections and Lamar University Archive

Michael Saar 
Link to CV
Acting Head, Special Collections and Lamar University Archive, Library 201
M.L.S. University of Arizona
M.A. University of Minnesota
Phone: (409) 880-2135
michael.saar@lamar.edu

Penny Clark 
Link to CV
Special Collections Librarian, Library 716
M.A. Emporia State University
M.A. University of Kansas
Phone: (409) 880-7787
penny.clark@lamar.edu

Charlotte Holliman 
Library Associate, Library 701
Phone: (409) 880-8660
charlotte.holliman@lamar.edu

David S. Worsham 
Records Management Assistant
Acting Head of University Archivist
Library 716
Phone: (409) 880-2284
david.worsham@lamar.edu

Systems

Poornima Gunasekaran 
Interim Head, Systems, Library 618
M.S.I.S. University of North Texas
M.S.M.I.S Lamar University
Phone: (409) 880-8425
poornima.gunasekaran@lamar.edu

Xiao Chen 
Web Support Analyst, Library 619
M.S.C.S. Lamar University
Phone: (409) 880-1870
xiao.chen@lamar.edu

Ellen Singler 
Manger-Computing Lab Operations, Library 620
Phone: (409) 880-8532
eksingler@lamar.edu