Faculty/Staff Directory

Administration

Dr. Arne Almquist
Dean of Library
Library 719
B.F.A. State University of New York at Buffalo
B.A. State University of New York at Buffalo
M.F.A. State University of New York at Buffalo
M.I.S. University of North Texas
Ph.D. University of North Texas
Phone: (409) 880-8118
arne.almquist@lamar.edu

Melissa Reamey
Business Manager, Library 719
Phone: (409) 880-8122
melissa.reamey@lamar.edu

April Coon
Executive Assistant, Library 719
Phone: (409) 880-8118
april.coon@lamar.edu

Administration Fax: (409) 880-2318

Acquisitions

Sarah Tusa
Link to CV
Coordinator of Collection Development & Acquisitions, Library 109
M.L.I.S. University of Texas Austin
M.A. Trinity University
Phone: (409) 880-8125
sarah.tusa@lamar.edu

Trina Nolen
Link to CV
Acquisitions Librarian, Library 109
M.L.S. University of North Texas
M.B.A. Lamar University
Phone: (409) 880-8126
trina.nolen@lamar.edu

Acquisitions Fax: (409) 880-8225

Cataloging

Corinne Perry
Library Supervisor, 109
Phone: (409) 880-1833
corinne.perry@lamar.edu

Jon Tritsch 
Link to CV
Part-Time Staff, Library 114
M.L.S. Emporia State University
M.A. Sam Houston University
Phone: (409) 880-7299
jon.tritsch@lamar.edu

Circulation

Kirk Smith 
Library Supervisor - Night, Library 106
Phone: (409) 880-8133
kirk.smith@lamar.edu

Melaney Whiting
Library Associate, Library 106
Phone: (409) 880-8319
melaney.whiting@lamar.edu

Patricia Ruff 
Library Assistant, Library 108
Phone: (409) 880-1821
patricia.ruff@lamar.edu

Circulation Desk: (409) 880-7257  

SACSCOC Liaison

Dr. Theresa Hefner-Babb 
Librarian, Library 614
M.L.I.S. University of Oklahoma
M.A. Lamar University
Ed.D. Lamar University
Phone: (409) 880-8175
theresa.hefner-babb@lamar.edu

 

Interlibrary Loan Services

Severa Norris 
Library Supervisor, Library 105
Phone: (409) 880-8987
severa.norris@lamar.edu

Aia Howard 
Library Associate, Library 105
Phone: (409) 880-7033
aia.howard@lamar.edu

Interlibrary Loan Fax: (409) 880-2309

Documents & Library Instruction

Michael Saar 
Link to CV
Interim Coordinator of Instruction and Assessment
Instructional Design Librarian,
Library 201
M.L.S. University of Arizona
M.A. University of Minnesota
Phone: (409) 880-2135
michael.saar@lamar.edu

Megan Toups
Library Specialist, Library 202
Phone: (409) 880- 8120
megan.toups@lamar.edu

Periodicals/Reserves

Schieta Martin 
Library Assistant, 2nd floor
Phone: (409) 880-1872
schieta.martin@lamar.edu

Edna Collins 
Library Assistant, 2nd floor
Phone: (409) 880-1872
emcollins1@lamar.edu

Reference

Karen Nichols 
Coordinator of Reference Services, Library 105C
M.L.S. University of North Texas
M.S. Lamar University
Phone: (409) 880-8131
karen.nichols@lamar.edu

Scott Crawford
Link to CV
Coordinator of Government Documents
Reference and Instruction Librarian,
Library 207
Phone: (409) 880- 8261
scott.crawford@lamar.edu

Carmen Doering
Link to CV
Electronic Services Librarian, Library 207
M.L.S. Emporia State University
M.A. University of Kansas
Phone: (409) 880-8745
carmen.doering@lamar.edu

Bryan McConnell 
Library Specialist, Library 105
Phone: (409) 880-8041
bryan.mcConnell@lamar.edu

Reference Services: (409) 880-7264
Toll Free: (866) 375-5565

Special Collections and Lamar University Archive

Penny Clark 
Link to CV
University Archivist, Library 716
M.A. Emporia State University
M.A. University of Kansas
Phone: (409) 880-7787
penny.clark@lamar.edu

David Carroll
Librarian,
Library 105A
M.A. University of Denver
Phone: (409) 880-2109
david.carroll@lamar.edu

Charlotte Holliman 
Library Associate, Library 701
Phone: (409) 880-8660 / 880-2303
charlotte.holliman@lamar.edu

David S. Worsham 
Library Associate, Library 716
Phone: (409) 880-2284
david.worsham@lamar.edu

Systems

Poornima Gunasekaran 
Systems Software Analyst, Library 104
Phone: (409) 880-8425
poornima.gunasekaran@lamar.edu

Xiao Chen 
Web Support Analyst, Library 105B
B.S. Yangtze University, China
M.S. Lamar University
Phone: (409) 880-1870
xiao.chen@lamar.edu