Faculty/Staff Directory

Administration

Dr. Arne J. Almquist
Dean of the Library
Library 719
M.F.A. State University of New York at Buffalo
M.I.S. University of North Texas
Ph.D. University of North Texas
Phone: (409) 880-8118
arne.almquist@lamar.edu
Link to CV

Melissa Reamey
Business Manager, Library 719
Phone: (409) 880-8122
melissa.reamey@lamar.edu

April Coon
Executive Assistant, Library 719
Phone: (409) 880-8118
april.coon@lamar.edu

Technical Services

Trina Nolen
Link to CV
Interim Head, Technical Services,
Library 109
M.L.S. University of North Texas
M.B.A. Lamar University
Phone: (409) 880-8126
trina.nolen@lamar.edu

Acquisitions

Trina Nolen
Link to CV
Acquisitions Librarian, Library 109
M.L.S. University of North Texas
M.B.A. Lamar University
Phone: (409) 880-8126
trina.nolen@lamar.edu

Cataloging

Vacant
Cataloger & Metadata Librarian

Interlibrary Loan Services

Severa Norris 
Library Supervisor, Library 105
Phone: (409) 880-8987
severa.norris@lamar.edu

Schieta Martin 
Library Associate, Library 105
Phone: (409) 880-7033
schieta.martin@lamar.edu

Interlibrary Loan Fax: (409) 880-2309

Circulation / Reserves

Kirk Smith 
Head, Circulation / Reserves, Library 106
Phone: (409) 880-8133
kirk.smith@lamar.edu

Patricia Ruff 
Library Specialist, Library 108
Phone: (409) 880-1821
ruffph@lamar.edu

Sara E. Dowden 
Library Associate, Library 108
Phone: (409) 880-1860
sara.dowden@lamar.edu

Tristen Anding 
Library Assistant, Library 107
Phone: (409) 880-8980
tristen.anding@lamar.edu

Circulation Desk: (409) 880-7257  

Instruction & Assessment

Michael Saar 
Link to CV
Head, Instructional Services and Assessment
Library 201
M.L.S. University of Arizona
M.A. University of Minnesota
Phone: (409) 880-2135
michael.saar@lamar.edu

Scott Crawford
Link to CV
Reference and Instruction Librarian / Coordinator Documents Librarian
Library 207
Phone: (409) 880- 8261
scott.crawford@lamar.edu

Reference

Michael Saar 
Link to CV
Acting Head, Reference Services,
Library 201
M.L.S. University of Arizona
M.A. University of Minnesota
Phone: (409) 880-2135
michael.saar@lamar.edu

Carmen Doering
Link to CV
Electronic Services Librarian, Library 207
M.L.S. Emporia State University
M.A. University of Kansas
Phone: (409) 880-8745
carmen.doering@lamar.edu

Bryan McConnell 
Library Specialist, Library 105
Phone: (409) 880-8041
bryan.mcConnell@lamar.edu

Jonathan Roberson 
Library Specialist, Library 105
Phone: (409) 880-8319
jroberson14@lamar.edu

Reference Services: (409) 880-7264
Toll Free: (866) 375-5565

Special Collections and Lamar University Archive

Michael Saar 
Link to CV
Acting Head, Special Collections and Lamar University Archive, Library 201
M.L.S. University of Arizona
M.A. University of Minnesota
Phone: (409) 880-2135
michael.saar@lamar.edu

Penny Clark 
Link to CV
Special Collections Librarian, Library 716
M.A. Emporia State University
M.A. University of Kansas
Phone: (409) 880-7787
penny.clark@lamar.edu

Charlotte Holliman 
Library Associate, Library 701
Phone: (409) 880-8660
charlotte.holliman@lamar.edu

David S. Worsham 
Records Management Assistant,
Library 716
Phone: (409) 880-2284
david.worsham@lamar.edu

Systems

Poornima Gunasekaran 
Interim Head, Systems, Library 104
Phone: (409) 880-8425
poornima.gunasekaran@lamar.edu

Xiao Chen 
Web Support Analyst, Library 105B
M.S.C.S. Lamar University
Phone: (409) 880-1870
xiao.chen@lamar.edu