Faculty/Staff Directory

Administration

Dr. Arne J. Almquist
Dean of Library
Library 719
M.F.A. State University of New York at Buffalo
M.I.S. University of North Texas
Ph.D. University of North Texas
Phone: (409) 880-8118
arne.almquist@lamar.edu
Link to CV

Melissa Reamey
Business Manager, Library 719
Phone: (409) 880-8122
melissa.reamey@lamar.edu

April Coon
Executive Assistant, Library 719
Phone: (409) 880-8118
april.coon@lamar.edu

Technical Services

Sarah Tusa
Link to CV
Head, Technical Services, Library 109
M.L.I.S. University of Texas Austin
M.A. Trinity University
Phone: (409) 880-8125
sarah.tusa@lamar.edu

Acquisitions

Trina Nolen
Link to CV
Acquisitions Librarian, Library 109
M.L.S. University of North Texas
M.B.A. Lamar University
Phone: (409) 880-8126
trina.nolen@lamar.edu

Cataloging

Vacant
Cataloges & Metadata Specialist

Corinne Perry
Library Supervisor, 109
Phone: (409) 880-1833
corinne.perry@lamar.edu

Interlibrary Loan Services

Severa Norris 
Library Supervisor, Library 105
Phone: (409) 880-8987
severa.norris@lamar.edu

Schieta Martin 
Library Associate, Library 105
Phone: (409) 880-7033
schieta.martin@lamar.edu

Interlibrary Loan Fax: (409) 880-2309

Circulation / Reserves

Kirk Smith 
Head, Circulation / Reserves, Library 106
Phone: (409) 880-8133
kirk.smith@lamar.edu

Patricia Ruff 
Library Assistant, Library 108
Phone: (409) 880-1821
patricia.ruff@lamar.edu

Edna Collins 
Library Assistant, Library 107
Phone: (409) 880-8980
emcollins1@lamar.edu

Circulation Desk: (409) 880-7257  

Instruction & Assessment

Michael Saar 
Link to CV
Head, Instruction and Assessment
Instructional Design Librarian,
Library 201
M.L.S. University of Arizona
M.A. University of Minnesota
Phone: (409) 880-2135
michael.saar@lamar.edu

Megan Toups
Library Specialist, Library 202
Phone: (409) 880- 8120
megan.toups@lamar.edu

Reference

Karen Nichols 
Link to CV
Head, Reference Services, Library 105C
M.L.S. University of North Texas
M.S. Lamar University
Phone: (409) 880-8131
karen.nichols@lamar.edu

Scott Crawford
Link to CV
Reference and Instruction Librarian / Coordinator Documents Librarian
Library 207
Phone: (409) 880- 8261
scott.crawford@lamar.edu

Carmen Doering
Link to CV
Electronic Services Librarian, Library 207
M.L.S. Emporia State University
M.A. University of Kansas
Phone: (409) 880-8745
carmen.doering@lamar.edu

Bryan McConnell 
Library Specialist, Library 105
Phone: (409) 880-8041
bryan.mcConnell@lamar.edu

Reference Services: (409) 880-7264
Toll Free: (866) 375-5565

Special Collections and Lamar University Archive

Penny Clark 
Link to CV
University Archivist, Library 716
M.A. Emporia State University
M.A. University of Kansas
Phone: (409) 880-7787
penny.clark@lamar.edu

David Carroll
Link to CV
Librarian
Library 105A
M.A. University of Denver
Phone: (409) 880-2109
david.carroll@lamar.edu

Charlotte Holliman 
Library Associate, Library 701
Phone: (409) 880-8660 / 880-2303
charlotte.holliman@lamar.edu

David S. Worsham 
Library Associate, Library 716
Phone: (409) 880-2284
david.worsham@lamar.edu

Systems

Poornima Gunasekaran 
Interim Head, System, Library 104
Phone: (409) 880-8425
poornima.gunasekaran@lamar.edu

Xiao Chen 
Web Support Analyst, Library 105B
M.S.C.S. Lamar University
Phone: (409) 880-1870
xiao.chen@lamar.edu