Faculty and Staff Directory

Please click on the faculty names for a detailed biography. 

NAME & TITLE

FACULTY PHOTO

AREA(S)

CONTACT INFORMATION

M. Diane Clark
Department Chair

Professor

Diane Clark 

Cognition

Development

Reading


Communication Bldg
Room 107-A
Voice:
409-880-1848
VideoPhone:
409-299-4689
mclark22@lamar.edu 

Lynn Boswell
Administrative Assistant

 Lynn Boswell

Staff Communication Bldg
Room 107
Voice:
409-880-4816
Video Phone:
409-681-4816
lboswell@lamar.edu  

Millicent Musyoka
Masters Program Chair
Assistant Professor

 millie

Multiculturalism

Literacy

Early Childhood

Intro to Deaf Education

International Deaf Education
Communication Bldg
Room 107-D
Voice:
409-880-8028
VideoPhone:
409-299-4682
mmusyoka@lamar.edu

Zanthia Smith
Undergraduate Program Chair
Associate Professor

 zanthia

Multiculturalism

Interpreting

ASL Studies
Communication Bldg
Room 107-B
Voice:
409-880-8952
zysmith@lamar.edu
Barbara Johnson
Sr. Interpreter

barbara

Staff

Communication Bldg
Room 123
Voice:
409-880-7003
btjohnson5@lamar.edu
Heidi MacGlaughlin
Masters Program Chair
Heidi Early literacy

ASL/English bilingual education

Fingerspelling

Teacher Preparation
Communication Bldg
Room 102
VideoPhone:
409-242-6367
hmacglaughli@lamar.edu 
Joseph Mann III
Instructor
Joseph

Deaf Culture


Technology

Communication Bldg
Room 109-H
VideoPhone:
409-291-4876
ljmann@lamar.edu 

Ashley Greene-Woods

Assistant Professor

Ashley


ASL/English language assessments


Deaf Education


Future teachers
 

Communication Bldg
Room 107-E
VideoPhone:
409-242-6521
agreene7@lamar.edu

 

Beverly J. Buchanan

Instructor

bev Documentation of Sign Language

Communication Bldg
Room 109
VideoPhone:
bbuchanan2@lamar.edu 

Sean Hauschildt

Instructor

 Sean R. Hauschildt

Indonesian Deaf Culture

Communication Bldg
Room 109
shauschildt@lamar.edu 

Autumn Barker

Interpreter

Autumn Barker

Staff

Communication Bldg
Room 109G
VideoPhone:
409-242-6968
Voice: 409-880-8170
abarker4@lamar.edu