Faculty and Staff Directory

Please click on the faculty names for a detailed biography. 

NAME & TITLE

AREA(S)

CONTACT INFORMATION

Ethel Bulgherini
Admin. Assoc. Sr.

Administrative

Communication Building
Room 107
VideoPhone: 409-681-4816
ethel.bulgherini@lamar.edu

Cain Chiasson
Adjunct faculty

ASL
Second-language Acquisition
Technology


cachiasson@lamar.edu

M. Diane Clark
Department Chair
Professor

Cognition
Development
Reading

Communication Building
Room 107-A
Voice: 409-880-1848
VideoPhone: 409-299-4689
mclark22@lamar.edu 

Mary Ann Gentry
Associate Professor

Math & Science Curriculum
Literacy
Bilingualism
Technology

Communication Building
Room 107-E
Voice: 409-880-2118
VideoPhone: 409-681-4815
mary.gentry@lamar.edu

ChongMin Lee
Assistant Professor 

Language
Literacy
Mathematics Education
ASL/English bilingual education
Deaf Studies
Research Methods

Communication Building
Room 109-E
VideoPhone: 409-299-4672
clee18@lamar.edu

Laura Maddux
Assistant Professor
Interpreter Instruction
Instruction Method Research
Source Attribution
Self-talk in Interpreters 

Communication Building
Room 109-J
Voice: 409-880-7204
lmaddux@lamar.edu 

Joseph Mann III
Instructor
Deaf Culture
Technology

Communication Building
Room 109-H
ljmann@lamar.edu 

Amber Marchut
Assistant Professor
Critical Theory
Science Education

Communication Building
Room 109-F
VideoPhone: 409-242-6521
amarchut@lamar.edu 

Heidi MacGlaughlin
Instructor in Supervision
Early literacy
ASL/English bilingual education
Fingerspelling
Social justice

Communication Building
Room 102
VideoPhone: 409-242-6367
hmacglaughli@lamar.edu 

David Meek
Field Experience
Supervisor/Instructor
Dinner Dialogue Discourse with Deaf Children
Deaf with Autism

Communication Building
Room 102
VideoPhone: 409-242-6367
dmeek1@lamar.edu 

Millicent Musyoka
Assistant Professor
Multiculturalism
Literacy
Early Childhood
Intro to Deaf Education
International Deaf Education

Communication Building
Room 107-D
Voice: 409-880-8028
VideoPhone: 409-299-4682
mmusyoka@lamar.edu

Zanthia Smith
Associate Professor
Multiculturalism
Interpreting
ASL Studies
Communication Building
Room 107-B
Voice: 409-880-8952
zanthia.smith@lamar.edu
S. Jordan Wright
Assistant Professor

Intersectionality in Deaf Crit
Social Justice in Queer Theory
Law and Policy in Deaf Education
Development of Tertiary Identities in Deaf Adults
Deafnormativity

Communication Building
Room 109-G
swright22@lamar.edu