University Personnel Committee

Charge: The University Personnel Committee shall receive and consider faculty applications and dossiers for promotion and tenure from the colleges/library. After thoughtful deliberation, the committee shall recommend candidates for promotion and tenure to the provost. Members shall be elected from the tenured associate and, preferably, full professors of each college and the library. Candidates for promotion or tenure are ineligible to serve.

Membership & Reporting: Faculty Senators/Deans conduct election for tenured associate/full professor members; chair is elected from and by members; charge to Committee given by Provost; recommendations from Committee presented to Provost. Provost will call first meeting. Department Chairs are ineligible to serve in the capacity of faculty.

Committee Members

Xuejun Fan (Engineering) FALL 2018-SUM 2021
Michael Haiduk (Arts & Sciences) FALL 2018-SUM 2021
Bryan Proksch (Fine Arts & Communication) FALL 2017-SUM 2020
Dorothy Sisk (Education & Human Development) FALL 2017-SUM 2020
Trina Nolen (Library) FALL 2018-SUM 2019
Don Price (Business) FALL 2016-SUM 2019