University Institutional Effectiveness Committee

Charge: The University Institutional Effectiveness Committee shall report to the provost and president on expected outcomes, assessment, and evidence of improvement in all divisions and areas of university operation. Members are appointed by the president and include faculty assessment representatives from each college, the Deans’ Council, the Faculty Senate, the Staff Council, and office of planning and assessment. In addition, each administrative unit evaluated shall have a representative. The chair is also appointed by the President.

Membership & Reporting: Members are appointed from each college, Faculty Senate, Staff Senate, & representative administrative units. Chair is appointed by the President; charge to Committee given by President; recommendations from Committee presented to President.

Committee Members

Henry Venta (Academic Council), Chair Appointed
Audra Bendy (Administrative Units Representative) Appointed
Tom Conley (Staff, IT) Appointed
Sharleen Hatch (IT Training) Appointed
Theresa Hefner-Babb (Exec. Director, Planning and Assessment) Appointed
Jamie Larson (Administrative Units Representative) Appointed
Alberto Marquez (Engineering Assessment Representative) Appointed
Greg Marsh (Administrative Units Representative) Appointed
Terry Mena (Student Engagement) Appointed
Charlotte Mizener (FAC Assessment Representative) Appointed
Toni Mulvaney (Business Assessment Representative) Appointed
Trina Nolen (Library Assessment Representative) Appointed
Joe Nordgren (Acting Associate Provost) Appointed
Katherine Roberts (A&S Assessment Representative) Appointed
Jarrod Rossi (Coordinator, Assessment) Appointed
Michael Wallace (Education Assessment Representative) Appointed
Sherry Wells (Asst Vice Provost, Digital Learning) Appointed
Lisa Donnelly (Faculty Senate) FALL 2017-SUM 2018
Dimples Jones (Staff Council) FALL 2017-SUM 2018