University Animal Care Committee

Charge: The Animal Care Committee shall advise the provost on matters pertaining to the care and treatment of research animals. The membership of the committee shall consist of the senior director of sponsored program administration, three faculty representatives, the Staff Council president (or representative), plus two representatives from the community. The associate provost for research and sponsored programs shall also serve as a member and chair the committee. The faculty members shall be elected by and from the full-time faculty and the community members shall be appointed by the provost.

Membership & Reporting: Faculty Senators/Deans conduct election for faculty members; AVP-Research chairs Committee and appoints community members; charge to Committee given by Provost; recommendations from Committee presented to AVP-Research & Provost.

Committee Members 

Kumer Das (Interim Assoc. Provost, Research & Sponsored Programs), Chair Ex Officio
Twila Baker (Exec. Director, Research & Sponsored Programs) Ex Officio
John Falgout (Community) Appointed by Chair
Wayne Stupka (Community) Appointed by Chair
Stephanie Allen (Staff Council) FALL 2017-SUM 2020
Sara Gubala (Arts & Sciences) FALL 2017-SUM 2020
TBD (Faculty) FALL 2016-SUM 2019
Matt Pyne (Arts & Sciences) FALL 2015-SUM 2018