Undergraduate Curriculum Council

Charge: The Undergraduate Curriculum Council shall report to and advise the provost on matters concerning the undergraduate curriculum, new programs, graduation requirements, syllabi requirements, and related curricular issues. The council shall include one tenured faculty member at the rank of assistant professor or higher for each 25 full-time faculty members per college, with a maximum of six faculty representatives per college. In addition, the council shall include a representative from the library, Faculty Senate, Council of Instructional Departments, and Student Government Association. All members, as well as the chair, shall be elected. The registrar, executive director of planning and assessment/SACSCOC liaison, director of Undergraduate Advising Center, and the acting associate provost shall serve as ex officio, non-voting members. The chair shall be elected from and by the voting members.

Membership & Reporting: Faculty Senators/Deans conduct election for tenured faculty members; chair is elected from and by members; charge to Committee given by Provost; recommendations from Committee presented to Provost. Department Chairs are ineligible to serve in the capacity of faculty.

Committee Members

Garrick Harden (Arts & Sciences), Chair FALL 2019-SUM 2022
Dann Brown (Associate Provost, Academic & Faculty Affairs) Ex Officio
Kurt Dyrhaug (Chair, Fine Arts & Communication College Curriculum Committee) Ex Officio
Liv Haselbach (Chair, Engineering College Curriculum Committee) Ex Officio
Theresa Hefner-Babb (Exec. Director, OPA) Ex Officio
Kayla Holloway (Interim Director, UAC) Ex Officio
Belinda Lopez (Chair, Education & Human Development College Curriculum Committee) Ex Officio
Toni Mulvaney (Chair, Business College Curriculum Committee) Ex Officio
James Nelson (Chair, Arts & Sciences College Curriculum Committee) Ex Officio
David Short (Registrar) Ex Officio
LeAnn Chisholm (Arts & Sciences) FALL 2021-SUM 2024
Tim Dueppen (Fine Arts & Communication) FALL 2021-SUM 2024
Jamie Azios (Fine Arts & Communication) FALL 2020-SUM 2023
Donna Azodi (Education & Human Development) FALL 2020-SUM 2023
Jimmy Bryan (Arts & Sciences) FALL 2020-SUM 2023
Penny Clark (Library) FALL 2020-SUM 2023
Cindy Cummings (Education & Human Development) FALL 2020-SUM 2023
Alberto Marquez (Engineering) FALL 2020-SUM 2023
Qin Qian (Engineering) FALL 2020-SUM 2023
Ricardo Tovar-Silos (Business) FALL 2020-SUM 2023
Connie Ruiz (Education & Human Development) FALL 2020-SUM 2023
O'Brien Stanley (Fine Arts & Communication ) FALL 2020-SUM 2023
Tracy Benson (Engineering) FALL 2019-SUM 2022
Paul Hemenway (Faculty Senate) FALL 2019-SUM 2022
Sara Pace Hillin (Arts & Sciences)  FALL 2019-SUM 2022
Ashwini Kucknoor (Arts & Sciences) FALL 2019-SUM 2022
Tiffany Tran (SGA Representative) FALL 2021-SUM 2022
Randall Yoder (Arts & Sciences) FALL 2019-SUM 2022
Stefan Andrei (CID Representative) FALL 2020-SUM 2021
James Armacost (Arts & Sciences) FALL 2018-SUM 2021
Serdar Ilban (Fine Arts & Communication) FALL 2018-SUM 2021
TBD (Business) FALL 2020-SUM 2023