Scholarship Committee

Charge: The Scholarship Committee shall advise the executive director of scholarships and financial aid and the provost on the scholarship programs of the university. Membership shall consist of a faculty representative from each of the colleges (two from Arts and Sciences). The director of scholarships, the associate vice president of finance, and the dean of the Reaud Honors College shall also serve as members. The chair shall be elected from and by the members.

Membership & Reporting: Faculty Senators/Deans conduct election for faculty members; chair is elected from and by members; charge to Committee given by Provost; recommendations from Committee presented to Provost.

Committee Members

Taylor Henderson (Director, Scholarships), Organizational Chair Ex Officio
Kevin Dodson (Dean, Reaud Honors College) Ex Officio
Jamie Larson (Assoc. VP, Finance) Ex Officio
Hiroki Watanabe (Business) FALL 2018-SUM 2021
Cherie Acosta (Fine Arts & Communication) FALL 2017-SUM 2020
Patty Moss (Arts & Sciences) FALL 2017-SUM 2020
Amy Smith (Arts & Sciences) FALL 2017-SUM 2020
Rafael Tadmor (Engineering) FALL 2016-SUM 2019
Anna Nguyen (Education & Human Development) FALL 2015-SUM 2018