Research Council

Charge: The Research Council shall advise the associate provost for research and sponsored programs and the provost on matters pertaining to the research programs and activities of the university. Members of the council shall be elected from and by the full-time faculty. The membership shall consist of a faculty representative from each of the colleges (two from Arts and Sciences) and the library. The senior director of sponsored program administration and the associate provost for research and sponsored programs shall also serve. The council shall be chaired by the associate provost for research and sponsored programs.

Membership & Reporting: Faculty Senators/Deans conduct election for faculty members; AVPR chairs Committee; charge to Committee given by AVPR; recommendations from Committee presented to Provost. Department Chairs are ineligible to serve in the capacity of faculty.

Committee Members

Kumer Das (Interim Assoc. Provost, Research & Sponsored Programs), Chair Ex Officio
Twila Baker (Exec. Director, Research & Sponsored Programs) Ex Officio
Jimmy Bryan (Arts & Sciences - Liberal Arts) FALL 2017-SUM 2020
Jim Westgate (Arts & Sciences - Sciences) FALL 2017-SUM 2020
Penny Clark (Library) FALL 2016-SUM 2019
Kaushik Ghosh (Business) FALL 2016-SUM 2019
Xianchang Li (Engineering) FALL 2015-SUM 2018
Millie Musyoka (Fine Arts & Communication) FALL 2015-SUM 2018
Rebecca Weinbaum (Education & Human Development) FALL 2015-SUM 2018