Multicultural Enhancement Committee

Charge: The multicultural enhancement committee shall advise the president on matters of student and employee diversity and inclusion across campus. Members shall be appointed by the president and include a faculty representative from each college’s multicultural enhancement committee. The provost; the vice president for global diversity, inclusion, and intercultural affairs; associate vice president for human resources; director of disability resource center; and presidents of the Faculty Senate, CID, SGA, and Staff Council shall also serve, along with representatives from athletics, campus police, and international student services. The chair shall be elected from and by the members.

Membership & Reporting: Members appointed by position or elected from constituency groups (in parentheses); chair elected from and by members; charge to Committee given by President; and recommendations from Committee presented to President.

Committee Members

John Bello-Ogunu (VP, Global Diversity, Inclusion, and Intercultural Affairs), Organizational Chair Ex Officio
Cathy Benson (Assoc. VP, HR) Ex Officio
Hector Flores (University Police) Ex Officio
Jesse Garcia (Arts & Sciences) Ex Officio
Rosa Hubbard (Athletics) Ex Officio
James Marquart (Provost & VP, Academic Affairs) Ex Officio
Alberto Marquez (Engineering) Ex Officio
John McCollough (Business) Ex Officio
Terry Mena (Assoc. VP & Dean of Students) Ex Officio
Kyle Mutz (Director, Disability Resource Center) Ex Officio
Zanthia Smith (Fine Arts & Communication Cultural) Ex Officio
Freddie Titus (Education & Human Development) Ex Officio
Tammy Comeaux (Secretary, Staff Council) FALL 2018-SUM 2020
Liv Haselbach (CID President) FALL 2018-SUM 2019
Yasuko Sate (Faculty Senate) FALL 2016-SUM 2019
Natalie Sfeir (SGA Vice President) FALL 2018-SUM 2019
TBD (International Student Services & Recruitment) Ex Officio