Library Committee

Charge: The Library Committee shall advise the director of the library and the provost on matters pertaining to library services and resources. Membership shall consist of a faculty representative elected from and by the full-time faculty of each of the colleges (two from Arts and Sciences) and a representative from the Student Government Association and the Lamar Institute of Technology. The library director and vice president of informational technology shall also serve as ex officio members. The chair of the committee shall be elected from and by the members.

Membership & Reporting: Faculty Senators/Deans conduct election for faculty members; chair is elected from and by members; charge to Committee given by Provost; recommendations from Committee presented to Provost.

Committee Members 

Sarah Tusa (Interim Director, Library), Organizational Chair Ex Officio
Priscilla Parsons (Vice President, IT) Ex Officio
Kay Abernathy (Education & Human Development) FALL 2017-SUM 2020
Rebecca Boone (Arts & Sciences - Arts) FALL 2017-SUM 2020
Dawn Katz (LIT) FALL 2017-SUM 2020
Mary Scheer (Arts & Sciences - Sciences) FALL 2017-SUM 2020
Xing Wu (Engineering) FALL 2017-SUM 2020
J. Y. Choi (Business) FALL 2016-SUM 2019
Nandhu Radhakrishnan (Fine Arts & Communication) FALL 2016-SUM 2019
Kaily Garcia (SGA appointee) FALL 2017-SUM 2018