Institutional Patent Committee

Charge: The Institutional Patent Committee (IPC) shall advise the President on issues, policies, and laws pertaining the university patents and copyrights. The Provost, Vice President for Finance and Operations, and Dean of the Graduate College shall serve as members. The Associate Provost for Research and Sponsored Programs (AVP-Research) shall also serve on and chair the committee. 

Membership & Reporting: Appointment by President; chaired by AVP-Research; charge to Committee given by President; recommendations from Committee presented to President.

Committee Members

Jerry Lin (Assoc. Provost, Research & Sponsored Programs), Chair Ex Officio
Dann Brown (Provost & VP for Academic Affairs) Ex Officio
Mark Robinson (VP, Finance & Operations) Ex Officio
Brett Welch (Vice Provost, Digital Learning; Dean, Graduate Studies) Ex Officio
Tracy Benson (Engineering) FALL 2020-SUM 2023
Robert "Kelley" Bradley (Engineering) FALL 2020-SUM 2023
Phil Cole (Arts & Sciences) FALL 2020-SUM 2023
Vivek Natarajan (Business) FALL 2021-SUM 2023