Information Security Committee

Charge: The Information Security Committee shall advise the vice president for information technology on laws, policies, and practices pertaining the security of Lamar’s computing and IT systems and data. Members are appointed by the vice president for information technology and include representatives from finance, computer science, and the Faculty Senate. A business analyst from IT and the director of network services, who chairs the committee, shall also serve.

Membership & Reporting: members are appointed by the VPIT, Director of Network Services chairs the committee; recommendations from committee presented to VPFO.

Committee Members

Srinivas Varadaraj (Security), Chair Ex Officio
Jamie Larson (Assoc. VP, Finance) Ex Officio
Jiangjiang (Jane) Liu (Faculty Senate) Ex Officio
Taylor Stephenson (Business Analyst, Staff) Ex Officio
Frank Sun (Computer Science, Staff) Ex Officio