Faculty Promotion Review Committee

Charge: The Faculty Promotion Review Committee shall advise the president on issues concerning promotion policies and guidelines directed to it by departmental, college, and university personnel committees. In addition, the committee shall act as an appellate body for promotion recommendations made by the provost. The committee shall consist of a full-time faculty member from each college (two from Arts and Sciences) and the library, plus the Faculty Senate president, a department chair, and a dean. Members of the committee shall be appointed by the president. The committee shall elect its chair.

Membership & Reporting: recommendations from Colleges/Library; appointment of members by President; chair elected from and by members; charge to Committee given by President; recommendations from Committee presented to President. President will call first meeting. Department Chairs are ineligible to serve in the capacity of faculty.

Committee Members

TBD, Chair TBD
Cheng-Hsien Lin (Faculty Senate President) FALL 2022-SUM 2025
Jeff Foret (Arts & Sciences) FALL 2023-SUM 2026
TBD (Academic Council) FALL 2020-SUM 2023
Jiang "Jane" Liu (Arts & Sciences) FALL 2023-SUM 2026
Kaye Shelton (Education & Human Development) FALL 2023-SUM 2026
TBD (Business) FALL 2023-SUM 2026
TBD (Library) FALL 2023-SUM 2026
TBD(Fine Arts & Communication) FALL 2023-SUM 2026
Mien Jao (Engineering) FALL 2023-SUM 2026
Jeannette Fresne (CID) FALL 2022-SUM 2023